We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mablethorpe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cross Guest House and Touring Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Mablethorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House!”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Wonderful guesthouse. Each visit is a delight. Tastefully decorated, spacious rooms, ensure that you are comfortable and the breakfast provided is amongst the best you can get.
My wife and I look forward to each visit and the reception we receive is exceptional! Bravo!

Room Tip: All rooms are worth a visit and although we have our preference (I'm not telling in case it gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
127
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frinton On Sea
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is the second time we have stayed and both times we could not fault our stay. The rooms are fantastic, so comfortable, spacious and clean. The breakfast is amazing and there is so much choice! Nothing is too much trouble for Jane and Andy, we definitely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed for 2 nights March 2012, hadn't booked but we passed the sign on the verge and were tempted by 'luxury rooms'. Now we have found our favourite B&B! The room was stunning, very spacious and very clean especially considering that we weren't expected.
Great nights sleep on very comfy bed. Breakfast......well, not sure if I should say... Andy's French toast, with home made bread, fresh herbs, cherry tomatoes and mushrooms, or the full english, equally superb! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here for one night in december and thought the guest house was amazing. It is beautifully decorated and well cared for. Breakfast was fantastic.
Being a lesbian couple we are always weary when we check into small guest houses and b&bs but immediatedly felt welcomed by Andy and Jane's relaxed and friendly nature.

There isnt anything bad we can say about this guest house.....we both just wish we had booked in for more then 1 night.
Cant wait to stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RW214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

It is a fabulous guest house and we will be returning again and again. We were blown away with the attention and kindness from Andy & Jane. Nothing was too much. The rooms are super clean and spacious. It is in a perfect location. They spent a lot of time and love decorating it. Superb choice of breakfast. Incredible value for money, fantastic service and everything perfect. 5 star, luxuriously appointed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mablethorpe
5.1 km away
The Grange & Links
The Grange & Links
#1 of 3 in Sutton-on-Sea
362 reviews
9.1 km away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
50 reviews
9.1 km away
Half Moon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Brackenborough Hotel
0.3 km away
Grange Leisure Park
Grange Leisure Park
#6 of 9 in Mablethorpe
50 reviews
2.6 km away
The Ramblers Guest House
The Ramblers Guest House
#1 of 1 in Trusthorpe
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cross Guest House and Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cross Guest House and Touring Park

Property: The Cross Guest House and Touring Park
Address: Alford Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mablethorpe
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,361 - ₹ 5,462
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cross Guest House and Touring Park 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An inviting and exclusive place to have your stay situated on the outskirts of Mablethorpe. Four very large beautifully set out rooms that will please all as well as starting your day with an award winning breakfast. We have a purpose built disabled/elderly friendly room that includes a very spacious wet room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cross Guest House And Touring Park Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing