We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the bungalow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the bungalow.
Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of the bungalow.
Street View
The Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words escape me”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All the pots and cutlery was dirty.The matress covers and pillows,filthy.Hairs in the bath,which was shower over,bathroom generally filthy.No door latch on the twin bedroom.Dog poo on the back garden etc etc etc.Nedless to say we did a thorough clean but still decided to leave Thursday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you for your review. I do feel that your review does not reflect the actual condition of the bungalow and I would have appreciated the opportunity to correct things at the time rather that 3 weeks later when I read the review on line. We have a dish washer and supply tablets for people to use. I inspected the bungalow on the 21st may and did not find the mattress and pillows filthy. The bathroom was redecorated earlier this year and a new floor was put down. The leaking tap was repaired once we were informed by our cleaning team that it was leaking. If there was dog poo in the garden then I can only apologise for this but the garden is large and it could be easily missed. I am mortified that you have given me this review and feel you did not accuratly appraise the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review. I will move the key safe to a more accessible position. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irisheath...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value, clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I found this very comfortable with all new furniture and white goods. The owners keep it very clean. It was as advertised and the owners were helpful when we needed to ask how the heating works. The back garden could have benefitted with a tidy up, I expect they will sort that before the summer and it will be a delightful place to sit and relax.We didnt need to use it with the October weather so it was no problem. I would certainly go back as it was good value, close enough to town and seafront and far enough away in a quite area with parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They allowed my small dog and had an enclosed garden should we have needed it.
Liked least: We found the heating to time to kick in but it was October, for us southerners a little cold.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your review its much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisfam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent holiday let - Highly Recommended. Close to attractions and on a quiet cul-de-sac. Very homely feel, stayed for marathon weekend had a great holiday...... Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for a grest review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday bungalow in mablethorpe”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable holiday,the property was in a peaceful place it was very clean,the only problem was the gardens need attention, we would recommend this property , thankyou

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. We will.be updating the garden in the spring of 2017. We are glad you enjoyed the accomadation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing