We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a quiet area”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front view of cottage
Picnics in the orchard
Breakfast in a cosy kitchen
Two single beds with adjustment possible from monastic to matrimonial!
Living room with woodburning stove and writing desk plus sofa bed and reclining two seater.
Bicycle friendly
Double bed with ensuite
Brightly lit hallway to paint your masterpiece!
South west facing patio
A relaxing room where you can put your feet up in County Down!
Fifteen minutes by car and fifteen minutes on foot to Cloch Mor near Rostrevor..
Walk up from the car park, the view is breathtaking in more ways than one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warrenpoint, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OhianaRB
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a quiet area”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just come back from a week's stay in this lovely cottage. My eldest son loved his bedroom and he felt very comfortable straight away. I found it very convenient that there are no stairs for my seventeen month old and also that the door handles are not within his reach. The underfloor heating was fabulous now that the weather is getting colder and it was very much appreciated when we were getting home at night from our outings. The cottage was very clean and everything in good working order. It was a lovely touch that upon arrival we had a basket with chocolates, scones ,butter and jam waiting for us, it hit the spot. Overall we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay that I wish I had long before now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harris_d1...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is an absolutely brilliant wee Cottage!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Sally's Garden is situated between Warrenpoint and Newry; in the Village of Burren. It is in a very quiet location; suitable for Families with young children.
The Bedrooms both have good Wardrobe space; the Double Room is En-suite. The second Bedroom has two Single beds and a Cot.
The kitchen has all you would expect from a modern Apartment/House, with a table for up to 5; plus a Highchair.
The Cottage itself is spotlessly clean and is warmed by under-floor heating.
Parking is to the rear of the Cottage via a driveway to the left of the front entrance. Be aware though, the entrance is very narrow with a tight turn; I damaged my Vehicle one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl50643
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional Facility”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a stunning cottage, comfortable, exceptionally clean and well cared for. The owners were very respectful and responsive to our questions and needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness of the cottage, quality of amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usandthek...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything about Sally's Garden was outstanding. Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for luxury accommodation at an affordable price close to Warrenpoint or Newry.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneR236
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little bit of Irish heaven!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend and wished we had had a week. The cottage is beautiful. Very spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. Light and airy and lovely views of the mountains. On arrival we were delighted to find a welcome basket with eggs, bread, jam, butter and CHOCOLATE and we found fresh milk and cheese in the fridge. A lovely touch. The beds were very comfortable and there was loads of storage space. Barbara was most welcoming and approachable. I would recommend a stay here to anyone wanting to explore this beautiful part of Ireland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing