We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Molos Restaurant

Molos Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Limenaria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 58
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Best dining experience on the island! Amazing service with delicious and fresh greek food! 10/10 recommended!

Thank Happiness765119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Limenaria for 10 days, and we came 6 days in this restoraunt for breakfast and dinner (we made arrangwment with owner of the restaurant and got excellent price for HB).. the breakfast was continental, portions are not big but totally enough..
Dinner was perfect every single night!!! Portions are big and we had a main meal and slad included in the offer. We also got few times a free desert - fruits or cake..
Staff was very friendly and if you are in Limenaria, this restaurant is MUST visit at least for one night.

Thank yowannaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Me and my friend were in Limenaria on August 2017. First evening we went to the Molos restaurant. The service was nice and warm, the owners were very friendly and those guys whose was front of the restaurant were always smiling and saying "hello" and asking how are we. Noticed ofc that staff were hard-working. Food was delicious and rosé wine was very tasty ( i got offered some special wine!). Good value for money. Beautiful place to eat. Big heart to the Molos and staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stay732149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a dinner in our last night here, the food was bellow average. The lamb chops were poorly cooked, thick and not tender, also poor quality meat with fat and bones, hope the cats around us enjoyed it better. Also would not recommend their wine. Not a great place, hope they can improve their serving, and make a better effort to represent this beautiful cuisine that the island has.

Thank srynaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiaDova, Ιδιοκτήτης at Molos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear customer,

We already answered to your friend and we thought that is would not be polite to leave your review unanswered. You speak about the beautiful cuisine that the island has, but we believe that neither one of you have tasted quality greek cuisine. We do not understand what was the point of your reviews, since you seemed pretty fine when you left the restaurant. We wonder why you did not mention anything when we asked you if everything was alright and decided to undermine us right after you left. Two bad reviews from the same table, uploaded on the same day, in the ocean of great reviews about our work, do not reflect bad on us and only give us fuel to work harder. Thank you, however, for the time you spent to write them, we take in all the criticism and make ourselves better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I dont know why the great reviews for this place but i just ate at a cantina , not a taverna.
I had the burger stuffed with cheese but what a surprise for me! its not a burger , its a bigger meatball which has little cheese inside of it. Just like the meatballs you ate at your schools cantina. Tasteless. not beef , thats for sure. And no tyere was no bun , no tomato , no sos, no pickle , no nothing that actually comes when you order a burger. Luckly there are a lot of cats nearby so they got over half of that thing.
House wine , rose , is not bad , but not good either , maybe a 3 out of 5 there.
Ohhh! there was something good! The bread! Ot was very tasty and fresh and could definately be toasted and buttered up and gemmed with some morning coffee.

Thank MrDjBthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiaDova, Ιδιοκτήτης at Molos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for trying what our restaurant has to offer and we find it very unfortunate that you had an unpleasant experience. However you and your friend (who uploaded another bad review at the same time with you) did not mention anything when the food was served to you. We are not sure what you were expecting, but we do not serve junk food like McDonalds. We take great pride in serving only greek quality cuisine and as all the other reviews show, we are doing a good job. If you had any problems with the food or the presentation, you could have talked to a waitor and we could have figured out a solution. Also our waitors checked with your table many times during your visit and you said that everything was fine. From your description of the plate, it is apparent that you were expecting a McDonalds-style burger. We are deeply sorry for your lack of understanding of traditional greek cuisine and we hope you avoid other CANTINAS in the future. Thank you for feeding the cats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molos Restaurant also viewed

 
Limenaria, Thasos
 

Been to Molos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing