We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class accommodation in a lovely complex”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa del Cielo

El Divino swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Divino swimming pool
Attractive 'El Divino' complex just 5-10 minutes walk from plaza and beach Private roof solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
El Divino swimming pool
Attractive 'El Divino' complex just 5-10 minutes walk from plaza and beach
Private roof solarium
Bright and comfortable lounge-diner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Terrace to front of apartment
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
One of shared pools in garden area
Town plaza
Boulevard towards beach
Beach promenade
Beach on a summer evening
One of the many beach bars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PacoGrang...
Grangemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in a lovely complex”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned after a three week holiday at Casa del Cielo in Los Alcazares. The El Divino complex was beautifully maintained and very secure. The apartment was excellent and well equipped with all mod cons. The second bathroom and the solarium were added bonuses. El Divino is centrally located, only 10 minutes drive from the airport. Shops,including a large supermarket,restaurants and the beach were within 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment. This was our second vist to Los Alcazares and we hope to return to Casa del Cielo next year if it is available. Trully a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alfresco breakfast and lunch at the apartment, the restaurants and the beach.
Liked least: Coming home!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing area and private Sun terrace
Liked least: The days we had heavy rain!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lamballe
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and the excellent and helpful local agent .
Liked least: The equipment and general 'tiredness' of the flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
I was very suprised by the feedback here, all previous reviews have been very good, I kept in contact with the guests throughout their stay and when they informed us of their concerns we asked our keyholder to replace some of the items. We also purchased a new oven and hob after the issues that were reported. Since they have left we have had further guests who really enjoyed there stay. We have also replaced some of the items they have mentioned here.

All feedback is always welcomed and we have addressed the issues raised. We offer our apartment at very competitive rates and we are not there all year round so some things do occassionally need replacing, which when we receive feedback we will always address these.

If anybody has any concerns please feel free to raise them with us, we will be pleased to respond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the air conditioning!! and roof terrace and airy layout of the apartment
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;