We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, quiet at night, excellent for pool...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MikeThePe...
Studley
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable, quiet at night, excellent for pool and beach”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Christine was a very helpful owner in advance of our stay, and on our arrival, arrangements were exactly as advised. The Nueva Ribera resort is half mothballed, one side stands empty and overgrown, but the other is maintained extremely well, a 3-storey terracotta building surrounding the pool, which gets the sunlight in the morning, through the palm trees' shade. The floors are marbled. Apartment 4 is on the 1st and 2nd floors, accessible by lift, and has two bathrooms, one on each level, with showers over baths; the kitchen is well equipped, although a cafetiere would have been useful. The twin bedroom is on the entrance level, the double is up a flight of stairs, with its own balcony. From the lower terrace, we can just about see the sea through the trees. In October it was very quiet, although the military practise their jet flying from nearby San Javier airport from about 8:30 til lunchtime on weekdays. We didn't need the aircon/heating, but in season, this is on a payment card. It's only a 2 minute walk to the beach, on the tranquil Mar Menor with watersports available, although the better stretch of beach is maybe another 10 towards town. Supermarkets (Lidl, Mercadona) and restaurants are a good 20 minute walk, better to drive. We were able to park within the resort, but I don't know how that works in peak season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the beach; pool very clean and attractive
Liked least: Woken at 8:40 by jets
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Christine's apartment for a week in June '15. The apartment was clean, secure and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The apartment has a nice pool and is in a fantastic location just 100 yds from the lively Spinosa bar (great tapas and free wifi), beach and the (long) promenade. Don't be put off by the proximity to Murcia airport - we could hardly hear anything but during the day you get free displays from the Spanish Red Arrows and the odd Eurofighter!
There are all sorts of water sports available on the doorstep and Kite surfing is definitely next on our list!
There are lots of beach bars to choose from with parasols and loungers all along the promenade. It's about a 15-20 min walk into the main area of restaurants and bars and barely a 5 min drive to a couple of supermarkets.

Christine was most helpful and efficient with all aspects of the booking and we had a great time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the apartment first week in June and it was really well furnished and very comfortable.It is just as described on the web site, we all enjoyed our stay. Just a few steps and your on the beach where there is a lovely bar called spinosa, its a surfers bar but all are welcome, the food was great. I loved watching the surfers. you will find several bars along the beach but I think they serve mainly spanish food but nice. The area is very clean. The only draw back for me was in the evening it was at least a 20 to 30 minute to the bars in the Square and if its hot as it was, over 30 deg its tiring, but when there its great lots of choice and all our meals were very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach being so close
Liked least: The long walk to the Square
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMcAF
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Proximity to Airport & Beach is a major plus”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The proximity to the Airport & Beach is a major plus for this 2 bedroom, en-suite well appointed & well presented apartment with all that you need provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's proximity to the Airport & Beach
Liked least: Shared pool restrictions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra c
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely apartment, next to beach & close to all amenities”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented apartment with everything we needed making it a fabulous holiday with
beach just a few steps away. Ideal for cycling, we hired bikes at a reasonable cost. Lots of of restaurants & shops within walking distance. Owner was very helpful with answering our questions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing