We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cosy family hotel”
Review of Hotel-Gasthof Raab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Gasthof Raab
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This hotel was really good surprise for me. i´ve stayed here for 3 nights and feel really comfortable and relaxed. Room is big enough, bathroom really spacious. Location is a little bit outside center of Schwabach, but on the other hand 25 minutes walk and 5 minutes by car with lot of parking garages in center. Parking at the hotel is free and there is enough parking spots. it could be difficult when there is big party in the restaurant which is part of the hotel, but you will find it easily. Breakfast is included in price and is usual, continental breakfast, for me good enough. Part of Hotel is really great restaurants with fine prices - Steaks 12-15 €, i recommend some pork shoulder, I don´t know how it is called in German language, there is also snitzl for 8-10 €. Stuff is really great, very nice couple, I suppose owners, and very kind waitress in the restaurant. They spoke English good enough so don´t worry for that. I recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghost13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

I've stayed at this guesthouse two times on business trips to Schwabach.

It is small, but very cosy. It features everything you could possibly want, but nothing more. The breakfast is standard continental. The restaurant has both traditional and international meals, both are very nice.

The hotel has a small area at the back which i figure is great for an outdoor breakfast during summer. I've never tried it though.

It is a bit outside central Schwabach so I don't think it's very good if you're planning on spending a day to see the town.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the street. The street is not very trafficated, but there were so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Galup-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frieda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Richtung Garten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Raab? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Raab

Address: Aeussere Rittersbacher Str. 14, 91126 Schwabach, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Schwabach
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Schwabach
Price Range: ₹ 8,242 - ₹ 9,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof Raab 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Raab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing