We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
64
46
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
46
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view of the water ocean breeze worked great gilligans apartment kayaking island rental
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed for two nights at Contenta, which was very spacious and more than what we needed. We choose it because the view was great and we got a discount as we went in the middle of the week ($130 per night +tax). The AC worked great in the bedroom; the rest of the apartment had plenty of fans. We used the kitchen and were grateful that they had the basic appliances for us to use. In addition it was very clean. We used their service to go to Gilligan, and that was $8 pp roundtrip. We had a great time as there were only 1 family in the complex so it was super quiet and a pleasure to sit out and watch the day go by. If we get a good deal during low season we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Enjoyable, water-side resort - very laid-back rooms. This is a lovely, relaxed B&B except there is no B - ie, it's a lovely set of rooms, most with kitchens, but one needs to bring all with you - breakfast included. However, the town of Guanica is a bit distant and offers very little. So, optimally, go prepared and bring what ever you want to eat with you, including breakfast. NO wifi - can't connect easily in any way
Nice space to watch sunset - and really a lovely part of puerto Rico.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I stay with my wife 2 nights from May 24 to May 26 (Tuesday to Thursday). Not much of a crowd because of two resons: school just about ended and it was during weekdays. Very nice and peaceful our experience. Although they were repairing their boat for Giligan's Island, the arranged with a local person who gave us roud trip for $10 per person rate. The beach was excellent. Their rate for the trip to the island is about $8. Be prepare to bring your grocery to cook your food, since the closest grocery storw is not nearby (about 5 miles). Actually, yo have to bri g everything you plan to consume ahead of time. Nevertheless, the experience was great. Beutifull sight seens of the beach. Apartment is rustic and very clean. They also rent kayaks. I personally had a great time. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We (family of 7, 6 adults 1 toddler) booked pacifica and contenta for 5 nights. We were blown away when we entered pacifica! Lovely huge apartment with amazing views, so much space for all of us. We wanted a room for our toddler so we needed 4 bedrooms so booked contenta also. This was nice too, but we really only used it as a place to rest & shower.

We spent lots of time on pacifica's balcony soaking up the amazing sunshine, the living room is right beside so my son could play happily and we could hear and see him. Gorgeous views & my dad really enjoyed bird watching.

Gilligans island is lovely, really nice however not the peaceful paradise we expected, more like a local party island. We were lucky to see lots of fish and a couple of iguanas. Very convenient & efficient boat service that runs over & back. We received all of our trips & kayak rental free of charge following a power cut on the first night. Nice touch.

A car is a must, however not so much to do in the surrounding area. One day we did the long drive to the lighthouse to be told that it was full they wouldn't be letting anyone up for another hour. Pretty disappointed.

The main reason for giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that there is no information provided by mary lees about the surrounding area, no real ideas provided for things to do, even when I went to ask. Coupled with no wifi this meant we felt fairly stuck on what to do, and the times we were out in the car we would try to find free wifi to try & figure out what to do and where to go.

We barbecued each evening which was great, there is a large supermarket nearby to stock up on everything. Huge kitchen with all the required utensils, great oven & great bbq.

We felt that 5 nights was the perfect amount of time there, if you are looking for somewhere to relax off the beaten track in PR I would definitely recommend here :-)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank johamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stayed in Sirena 2. Lovely view of the ocean. The "garden shower" was bigger than my whole bathroom back home - 10'x10'. They took bits of the tropical print material for the bedding and used it to border the towels. Large kitchen, dining area, living room, and bedroom. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DcMbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews