We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samoa Tradition Resort(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 111
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 398
US$ 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
526
167
40
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
167
40
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinalei reef resortgarden falethe east coastwe stayed in an ocean viewhole golf coursefia fia nightwater restaurantrelaxing holidayour honeymoonfishlush gardensspa treatmentsspent nightstennis courtstropical paradisebeach fronthigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely week away. Welcoming friendly place. The resort is set is a beautiful area, lovely beach for snorkelling and kayaking . Beautiful spa idyllic setting.
The resort is really not set up for anyone with mobility issues. Some of the paths a bit rough and the lightening a bit sparse in areas.
The garden view room was private and lovely. We were up graded to beach front for last couple of nights and drinks on the deck with the sun setting was quite magical.
Golf was fun and clubs and balls rented for fairly low cost 9 holes .

We hired a car for couple of days which was good way to get around the island and see all the sites .

The only disappointment was the food . Cost quite high and standard pretty average . Shame as if this was better the my rating for this place would be a lot higher.

The Coconut resort just a walk down the beach was still quite high price bit much better standard .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Talofa Lava Liz, Thank you for your review after your recent stay at Sinalei! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway, with a chance to unwind & enjoy the resort gardens, beach, spa, kayaks & snorkeling & our 9 hole golf course! Many thanks for your notes in regards to our menu, which we are in the midst of updating to fully encompass our food philosophy - Farm & Ocean to Plate with the help of our new Chef whom has just joined our team. With Alofa from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely relaxing 10 day visit
Jerome and Rosa were excellent in making sure all our requests were accommodated as best as possible
Water sports guys were fun and very friendly
Delicious breakfasts, great bar menu and Ava Toga restaurant was my favorite
As this is a South Pacific island not all fresh produce is available all the time , not the resorts fault at all it's just they way it is in Samoa ( something to be aware of when visiting to avoid frustration)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mandy101567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Talofa Mandy, thank you for spending your 10 day holiday here with us at Sinalei! Lovely to know that you had a relaxing getaway, looked after by our friendly staff, especially Jerome & Rosa! With alofas from all of us at Sinalei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed at this resort for a week in July and had such a lovely time. The staff were so friendly and welcoming . We were met at the airport and driven across the island from Apia to Sinalei where we each had a garden fale. These were spacious and comfortable and very clean and set in lovely tropical,gardens just a few minutes walk to the sea.We swam every day in the sea and the pool and it was so warm and easy to get into. The breakfasts were delicious, lovely tropical,fruit and yoghurt and toast and cereal followed by eggs done to your liking along with bacon and other options. The cultural day was worth attending and we loved making the woven mats , seeing the way they made the Umu and going on the village tour. The dinner in the evening was delicious, especially #2 pig cooked on the Umu.
We did an island tour one day and this was great . We had evening meals at the resort and these were good but we enjoyed our meals on two nights at a little beach club just along the beach and would recommend this as well.
All in all a very memorable and wonderful holiday in a very relaxing place with lovely staff so I would totally do,this all again!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Talofa Lava Jan! We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing holiday here in Samoa with us! Thank you for your lovely comments about our friendly staff, your Villa, the resort pool, beach, gardens, menu & restaurants & Culture Day activities! We look forward to your next visit, with Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We spent a wonderful 4 days at Sinalei and I wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we received our welcome drink, to the thoughtfulness of the wait staff to the gorgeous gardens and fabulous villa fittings to the moment we drove out, everything was perfect. I enjoyed my birthday dinner with family as well as a relaxing facial at the spa - would happily return to paradise in Samoa.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Talofa Lava Karen - We are so happy that you celebrated your birthday with us in Samoa! Thank you for your lovely comments about our property, gardens, Villas, Spa & Meals. We look forward to seeing you again in paradise! With Alofas from the whole Sinalei Fmaily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

From the the moment of the airport pick up to the eventual drop off, a truly relaxing and fantastic holiday. Highly recommended stunning and beautiful location, not lost to commercial tourism. Friendly and charming staff who all take the time to remember your name. ☺️☀️‍♀️⛱

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank ruthieroonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Talofa Lava, many thanks for your lovely review of Sinalei after your recent visit! We will pass along your kind comments to our friendly staff who will be delighted to hear from you! We hope that we will see you again upon our shores! With Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews