We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacifae Golden Village
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean View Hotel(Cephalonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
246
69
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
69
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoumas familyplenty of sunbedsair connext yeartriple roomrelaxing holidayhalf boardlovely family runsafety deposit boxwhirlpool bathhome cookedlarge poolthis lovely hotelfour poster bedhigh standardhire cara family run hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Incredible place to stay for having the best holidays in Kefalonia. Famous Greek hospitality, beautiful landscapes, and lovely food. The Doumas family & hotel staff made your stay as comfortable as possible. I'll definitely will come back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsoghetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I really loved my stay here and will definitely come back to PGV on my next visit to Kafelonia. This place is amazing! Surrounded by quiet beautiful mountain scenery with a charming view of the sun kissed Ionian sea, which is only a 5 minute walk.
You couldn't ask for much more from a hotel, but then you get it, as The Doumas family went out of their way to make feel comfortable and welcome and had no problem in helping me with all my enquiries. The food was on point too, with a nice menu selection and it wasn't too greasy, which is plus. Drinks were reasonably priced, again another plus.
I'm sure you'll agree having a hotel which is safe, clean and friendly, just adds that the magic of making your holiday that bit more special and I was reluctant to leave thinking of excuses to tell the boss, so i could stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here for the 3rd year running so bit like home from home and once again a good time was had by all. Lovely seeing all the Doumas family again , nothing is too much trouble for them and always made welcome. Weather great, nice and peaceful hotel with plenty of sun beds, love the music played all day at the pool, BBQ nights food was delicious . Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: We've always stayed in the same 2 bedroom apartments so can't really comment on the others
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoganfamily2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had an issue with hot water or lack of it (room 8)and they did move us to the newer block (room 207), where we had a lovely stay. Pool area lovely. Weather was a bit of a mixed bag went 23 Sept - 1st Oct, so felt like season coming to the end. Nice tavernas, lovely meals in all of them, Maria's, Blue Sea, Persa and Katelios grill house. Really need to hire car/quad bikes to see island. We did a trip and one trip cancelled due to lack of nos. Bus service to capital was good, bus stop opposite hotel, only one bus back at 2.30 though. Would i stay here again, prob not would try somewhere with a nicer beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is set in a lovely area surrounded by mountains and some rooms also having sea views.
When you arrive you are left at the top of a steep hill with steps down to the pool and reception. We were left with other couples tired and not knowing what we were supposed to do. One of the sons came and met us, very friendly and showed us to our room which was up more steps.
The room was lovely but not very well thought out . The toilet was behind one glass partition. The sink was in the room and the shower (which was lovely) was behind another glass partition. You would not want that room if you were on honeymoon as you could see your partner on the toilet! Also there is no extraction in the shower so it smelt musty.
The rooms are very clean. The towels are too small (or ours were). It would have been nice to have proper bath towels.
The bed was very hard and creaked a lot.
The location makes it unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems. There are lots of steps and it is hilly. To get the beach you need to go over rough ground and it's about a 15 min walk okay when it's not too hot.
There is a reasonably good local bus service to get around if you don't want to pay for over priced trips.
Everything takes place around the pool, the bar, restaurant and reception are there. The food is nice but there are 3 pet dogs, one of which begs for food and people feed it. No one else seems to mind but personally I like to eat my meal in peace and don't think dogs and restaurants mix. Every now and then it does a pooh on the grass.
When they say breakfast finishes at 10 they mean it. Everything is switched off on the dot. Breakfast is good and varied but needs to be hotter.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews