We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy location, amazing food!”
Review of Premium Plus

Premium Plus
Ranked #14 of 218 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 27
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Speciality steakhouse in Moraira offering the highest quality cuts, from the USA, Spain and Ireland.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy to find and well worth the visit. Staff are friendly and helpful, food is superb, booking for events like Christmas when all the stops are pulled out is essential!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colclough45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

lovely food... great service .. reasonable price.. wonderful steak.. super chips... wine also at a decent price... free.. with ur meal .. glorious... .A+++++

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JacquiMcEgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Chosen by our friends who rate this place. Sunday lunch in the late afternoon, a table dote choice, quite expensive compared to other local venues. Disappointing roast beef , my wife said hers ( well done ) was very tough, had better. Good starters and sweets though......wine included .
Very popular , need to book particularly for Sunday lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bobnimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit. We went with family and friends for a birthday celebration. This is a great place for a special occasion. We all had 3 courses and every one of them was good. Just the right amount of food. The service was a little slow but that’s the only small criticism and certainly wouldn’t put us off going again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We rang to reserve a table for 2 o clock last Sunday and were told that they had a party of 40 booked in at that time and that if we came at 2 we would have to wait but if we came at 3 o clock we wouldn’t have to wait so we booked a table for 4 people at three pm.

Upon arrival we were shown to our table and were then given the menus and the usual glass of cava that you get each time you go. Now for cava lovers this is a nice little touch. However if you don’t like cava, like my husband then it would be nice to be given the opportunity of ordering a drink. After 20 minutes of trying to get any waiters attention we eventually managed to order a bottle of Heineken for my husband. After 40 minutes our order was eventually taken and we then received our bread and dips. Our starters arrived about 20 minutes later which were nice and at this point we ordered another Heineken for my husband and the wine which was included in the menus, half a bottle of red and one and a half bottles of rose. The waiter only brought one bottle of rose but three of us wanted rose and you get half a bottle each. We pointed this out to him and he was quite put out that we wanted the other half bottle but did reluctantly bring it for us. Another waiter came and told us that there wasn’t anymore Heineken and that my husband had had the last one. After our starters we waited another half an hour for our mains and these were ok although the fillet steak didn’t really have any flavour at all and I have had much better at Kosta restaurant. After another hour sitting waiting for our puddings we asked them how much longer we would have to wait as we were getting really fed up now. When they arrived they were very nice.

The wait and the service, which in my opinion , is never very good, it’s always as if you are in their way, has really let this place down. There are far better restaurants in the Moraira-Calpe area and doubt if we would ever go back to premium plus again. The waiter apologised to my husband on our way out. Perhaps an earlier apology or a drink as a goodwill gesture may have had a more positive effect. Word of advice, if you book a table and they say they have a large party in at the same time, go somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janettecapewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premium Plus also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Premium Plus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing