We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
49
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
12
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Before coming to Valtournence to ski i had contacted several B&Bs and Adelaide (the owner of Pankeo) was very quick and efficient in responding so we decided to follow the intuition. We have spent 4 wonderful days at Pankeo!!! Its owners made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. Pankeo is located just 5 min away from the Telecabina to go up skiing and some 10 min away from the nice restaurants.
The quality of food, service, interior design and personal involvement of the owners whenever it was required was at a very high level!!!
No wonder that Pankeo has many repeated customers!!!
In addition, we enjoyed the promenades in this beautiful place and we enjoyed skiing a lot in Valtournenche, Cervinia and Zermatt.
Some more words about Adelaide - you could talk to Adelaide about everything - skiing, music, culture, people, food.... in French and Italian which was very useful for my family and for a friend of mine coz we could practice the languages we study :-) All the correspondence before arrival was in good English. Thanks to Adelaide we had discounts in ski rental and in some restaurants which was another nice surprise :-)))

In summary, it was a very pleasant experience that we'll remember forever. We would definitely be back to Pankeo at Valtournenche Aosta Valley at our earliest possibility!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zhanna_zdorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

It was the best skiing vacation ever, wonderfull slopes, beautifull house, luxurious breakfasts and worm welcomming atmosphere!
And so close to the lifts of Valtournenche!
We loved it!! And we´ll be back!
Maria with family from Sweden/Poland

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The place is a perfect mix of history, with contemporary comfort. But what makes Pankeo great resides in the owners' genuine interest in making our stay memorable, by being accessable, of great help in daily planning, all this in a family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobmac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We were visiting our daughter and boyfriend who are geologists doing a mapping project high above Valtournenche. Pankeo B&B is a great find.The rooms are delightful; original, welcoming, very clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Madame. These are lovely people in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

I called to the place after i found it on the web. the woman (adelaide) told me the price and sounded very nice. she speaks french and italian and a not much english but we communicated well.

we came to the house in valturnenche on april 8 and we stood unbelievble: it was the most amazing place one could have hoped to get: clean, huge and cheap. adelaide made our vacation unforgetable.

hurry up cause soon everybody will hear about it.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ozcarIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews