We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
55
88
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
88
20
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A most unusual building which we used for an overnight stay on the way home. We had the set dinner, and were not disappointed. There was a large dining area, which was also used for breakfast. English was spoken at reception, but most of the staff don't. I must mention that the waitress for dinner served the meal from a trolley, which reminded us of Julie Walters as Mrs Overall in her show. The dinner was great, and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I have been to this hotel several times with school groups. The location for mount Pila is excellent, 10 minutes drive. The comfort, room facilities and customer service is exceptional. It is a very clean and friendly hotel. The food is great and the surrounding area is very adequate. The beautiful town of Aosta is 5 minutes away. The hotel has ample parking, a Swimming pool and fitness facilities.
Some of our group experienced bad injuries during skiing this year and the hotel staff were first class in helping us deal with a really difficult situation.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Been to this hotel for the last three consecutive years for ski weekend breaks in February.
Very family-friendly and run by a family of hoteliers who look after the property and guests with lovely attention.
Very good food available at breakfast (not huge choice but all good) and dinner.
Access to big swimming pool with separate section for younger swimmers.
Very easy location to reach from Milan and for cable-cars to Pila.
Big-sized rooms with somewhat tired furniture and carpets but comfortable for families.
Wi-fi available throughout the hotel but quite unreliable (especially when large groups are present).
Highly recommended with great value for money.

Room Tip: Having a circular plan, all rooms are equally-sized with views across the valley
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Friendly and warm welcome at reception, very helpful with recommendations for walks, places to eat etc in town. Decor is a little bit dated but everything is spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds, crisp white linen. A great place for a stop-over and just off the motorway.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Clean and tidy hotel and maids looked after the room. Staff, ordinary [not overly friendly or happy], we did ask for extra bedding but it never arrived. Food was very school canteen and often under cooked. It wouldn't be a first choice of hotel to return to but overall it was just acceptable for the 3 star rating.

Room Tip: Nice mountain views from 100-107
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorsetdonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews