We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
132
114
22
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
114
22
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small town the ground floor breakfast buffet restaurant downstairs is place to stay lovely hotel yogurt aosta valley cheese mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This hotel is at the bottom of the valley so the views of the mountains are less impressive, but the room was clean, well-appointed, quiet. Opening the windows let in clean, fresh air. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was varied and plentiful.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Easy parking in front of the hotel. Excellent restaurant, which had a fixed menus in reasonable prices. Typical Italian breakfast with few extras. Soundproofing through the door wasn't the best one.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Risto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Hotel Diana is located in Pollein, a few kilometers from the town of Aosta with its famous Roman ruins. It is fairly large, but situated in a small town. Service was friendly and professional. They have a lift for the hotel, but when exiting from the reception level, there are stairs to the parking lot. They spoke of plans to install a ramp for easier baggage access. The view out our window was of a marvelous snow topped mountain, beautiful homes, and many blooming flowers. The room was nicely decorated, the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. The hotel provided soap and shampoo. The included breakfast was one of the nicest we had during our trip. They offered almost anything, including hard-boiled eggs, ham, cheese, breads, cereals, sweet pastry items, fruit, yogurt, etc. Parking was free in their lot. There is a restaurant on the ground floor, but we did not try it. Overall this was a good value hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Very small room with 2 beds, tiny flat screen TV (smaller than my laptop...), dark and heating quite difficult to set. You need a car. At least there is a big parking place. The breakfast is also OK. But the full price is way over the value of this 3 star.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank matvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We've only stayed one night, but we will definitely return. The hotel was lovely, it maintained the classic features while having an overall modern feel. Our room was very spacious and very well equipped, and so was the bathroom. Great bed - not too firm, not too soft, which is very important to us. We've struggled with the hot water in the evening, but perhaps it was a temporary issue, as we did not have any problems in the morning.
The staff were exceptional - having stayed at many 5 star places around the world, I can honestly say one rarely sees such level of hospitality and friendliness. They deserve a star each!
The location of the hotel is very convenient, being just outside of Aosta. The drive to Aosta only takes about 5 minutes.
We've opted for the breakfast in the hotel, and found it excellent. Lovely selection of pastries (some rather indulgent!), cheeses, yoghurts, eggs etc. Very good coffee!
All in all, we will highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back in summer! Thank you to everyone at Hotel Diana for making us feel like a part of your family.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TashTheLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews