We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
354
101
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
101
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant serves gran paradiso place to stay reception bedroom menus spa balconies details snow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Location in the center of Cogne with splendid view on Gran Paradiso. Reception is a little difficult because of language. We have a classic suite (two small rooms connecting with same entrance). It is high season, but rooms are very expensive, seen the decoration and interior. Not worthy a 4 star hotel. At breakfast we ran short of dark bread ( only this bread and white rolls are available) for the second time. As we asked for some new, they said it was finished (as it was the day beforehand). As I made clear that this sounds to me very bizarre, they said it was so. When someone of the directors heard about it, they came back to us and said she would take care of it. Suddenly new fresh dark bread was served.
It looks to me the hotel has a very good will to do the things right, but somehow they do not succeed enough for being a 4 star hotel. I would rather rate it a good 3 star.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank JanPatat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Mr. Jan,
considered that you will be in the hotel again for a few days and if you really want to solve your problems please come to the reception. We are used to listen all our clients and we consider a privilege the possibility to solve all the real problems. There are 2 collaborators who speak english from 9am until midnight every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The hotel is extremely well decorated with beautiful rooms and bedrooms. It’s super quiet. The staff is nice and service is generally good but lacks explanations. We reserved last minute, with a price for non cancellation and then got an email explaining the Spa and the Pool were not available, witch is quite different, but they gave no discount for that.
The restaurant serves very well prepared food but plates are quite empty (pork main course is a 7*5*2 cm piece of pork and 4 (four) baby spinach leaves : that’s it ! The pasta ravioli with zucchini an pesto is 6 or 7 discs (3cm) of pasta, pesto sauce and 5 or 6 tiny pieces of zucchini (.5 cm each). As nobody explains anything they charged us entire menus (35 euros) for 2 courses ordered « à la carte » (pasta and pork for instance). The bread was stale and super dry.
Clearly the general look is great, but the details are far from a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JARAWAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Direttore at Hotel Miramonti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Sir,

I would like to remember you, but you already know because we talked about it directly, that you reserved 2 nights. You complained that everything was closed in the village and you ask to change the reservation without penalty and we accept your cancellation without penalty even if you arrived in mountain in may, one of the lowest season in mountain... or everywhere the altitude is about 1500 mt. Also, you could not reserve with a last minute rate and a price for non cancellation because we do not have this type of agreement with any booking sites..
You bought the room with a descounted rate because our spa is not avaliable (under renovation). I sent the comunication about the spa but you choose to confirm the reservation...
Considering that everything was clear before and now it is not longer maybe I should have to follow the procedure and charge the amount of the cancellation penalty. Don' t worry, we are used to speak with our customers and meet with pleasure their need.
We also provide their with meter to measure the food ;) Forward we are always ready to provide bis and tris :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We might have been particularly lucky as we had snow and beautiful sun but Hotel Miramonti is actually one of the best hotel I have ever visit. Staff excellent a special mention to Mattia at the reception he was extremely kind and helpful. Ladies at the beauty farm very professional. Bar tender very helpful and sweet. Our waiter extremely professional...what can I say more? Good value for money...we felt at home I suggest this hotel to travellers who want to have very good but discreet service. Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mcamarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely Easter weekend in this hotel and it has been just wonderful!!!! Fantastic location, lovely rooms,great food and professional staff... everything was perfect!!!i highly recommend it if you love the mountain all year around .... Brilliant!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maurilio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice, cosy hotel with a nice spa, jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, showers, etc. Very friendly personnel at the reception, in the restaurant and at the spa. Our room was very good, with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. For breakfast there was a very large choice of breads and cakes, and ham, cheese, jams, etc. The restaurant serves very good quality dishes, but very small portions. If you are hungry, take the full menu. This hotel makes you feel like in a castle, corridors with paintings and armour. Very cosy bar with friendly service with a big choice of drinks and herbal teas. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AdriaanR631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews