We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
3
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
3
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Came here in Feb 1st week 2019 and had a very bad experience. Please do check their kitchen. Bedsheet had a hole and they didn't change it and I had booked the AC cottage.
Such a waste of time and money.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Indu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed there on 28th and 29th jan 2018. I stayed at this place earlier also. This hotel is very good as location wise as you can easily visit sonajhuri haat ( on Sunday) or Amar kutir. It’s only walking distance. Hotel is having a very big ground and open space. Pet friendly. We went with our Shih Tzu - Bhutu and he really enjoyed playing here and there. Only this facility made our trip enjoyable. Other than that maintenance is very poor. Bathroom fittings are not working properly. Foods are very bad. But you will not have any choice to go out at night and have food as it is not near to locality. Foods are expensive as well. Not at all worth for money. We have not seen any professional approach from any of the hotel stuff.

Good thing about the hotel is, it is situated inside the nature and Saturday also some local people sits out side with their handicrafts work and prices of the product is very cheaper than outside of the market.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debashree13das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I went there in Feb,2017 and booked a AC cottage for 1500. It worth the price. First of all great ambiance. Very cozy rooms with beautiful clean decoration. Food are awesome, I can say I had the best khichuri her. Foods are very fresh room service is very good.

The hotel compound has a small market of local people for handcrafted cloths and decorative materials and the market is open only Saturdays and Sundays of every week. This hotel is also very close to Shiniketan and Khoai Hatt, actually in between. Nobody would regret staying her.

Room tip: Must stay.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParosTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

A nice property in a great location is being ruined due to lack of maintenance. The lawn grasses r not being shredded transforming it to wild grasses. No intercom facilities available the staffs doesn't have any hesitation to tell u to call from ur mobile number to hotel reception whenever u need. Make a habit to drink hot tea before u go bcoz they will ask u to give back the flask as soon they serve u tea or coffee. The only thing they are still maintaining is the room rent which haven't gone down along with the services.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sush_dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is clean and quiet decent rooms. The place is close to nature with good facilities. The staffs are helpful. The place has a lot of open place and therefore one can enjoy their time within the premises. Although the road leading to the hotel is poor but again thats the essence of Tagore's narration of Santiniketan. In monsoon the road turns muddy so avoid staying here in the monsoon. Those traveling in own cars have easy acess to the place otherwise its not a great idea to trust public transport to visit this place.

Room tip: Rooms are quite good and decent
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sinchita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews