We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
15
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
15
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews madding crowd birds resort serenity improvement
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014

went to this hotel seeing the excellent reviews in tripadvisor. No complaints about the hotel/ staff. Great ambience, with lots of greenery. However, the food was a bit overpriced. Didn't have a great experience regarding booking, as initially they told us a day before(over phone) that all rooms were available, but on arrival the manager informed us that no non-ac rooms available, and only deluxe a/c rooms are available. But a phone call to the owner resolved the issue, and we were given an A/C room at the price of non-ac(990/-+tax=1100/-)

Room tip: ALL second floor rooms for the view>
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank natnayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Went to the resort in May 2014 via a recommendation...Overall experience very good...traveled with a lot of kids.........weather was extremely hot...the resort did their utmost to keep the AC's working which worked out pretty well in the end.........food was wholesome and not very tasty,........the resort's greenery was very nice and the location too....would like to come back.........though the food has to improve ,more variety....the rooms could do with some improvement. One would expect a lot of local fish and food here but the fare was the same like elsewhere. Though very satisfactory regarding the budget.
The owner was very good........cannot say the same about the staff and manager.

Room tip: Rooms 13,14
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandipan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Good service, clean room, beautiful location as resort but the quality of food need to be upgraded. The best thing of the resort is its environment. I also accompanied my pet dog who also enjoyed very much.








Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anupam Kanti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I had a nice experience staying at Baul monn resort. The staff was friendly and attended us promptly. Though I must reveal that there were very few visitors when I was there. The greenery created in side the resort is well maintained and does give a unique feel to the resort. Our AC room was small in size but had good ventilation. Food was upto the mark but not exceptional, suited our taste as it was non-spicey. The location is a quite secluded and inside the taltore village . Village life can be seen around. Option of having food outside is limited. Being near the sayor bithi amusement park is an advantage. overall a nice experience for people seeking a weekend of charming village life.



Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Samik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We two couples statyed at the resort during the Basant Utsav recently and this being our second stay we looked forward to a relaxing short holiday. The tarrif was raised by Rs1000/= to take advantage of the season.Hoiwever it would be ok had the services,AC, hot water,room cleaning,toilet cleaning and more importantly food was up to the standard.As reviewed previously,the Geyser,and the AC was left to the discretion of control to the manager ,who I doubt has any ability to manage a resort except adding up on bills and counting money.
Food ,even though light and less spicy, was quite tasteless at times.Dal had an old musty smell,Fish was of doubtful quality,mutton was more fat and bones than meat and the roti tasted of rotten wheat. We brought all these issues to the notice of the "so called manager"as well as the owner but they feigned ignorance of the isues raised.
As a secluded resort it is indeed a remarkable place to stay with so much of well maintained greenery , a picturesque landscape.It is indeed in idyllic surroundings.
A good place to stay but advised to carry and immersion heater,eat outside,do room cleaning yourself,carry an extra towel,sheet,harpic.

Room tip: All rooms are well spaced out.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SUDIPFERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews