We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
26
30
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
30
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe ac entire room beautiful hotel comfortable stay beautiful garden aloo modern amenities improvement ambience foods toiletries mela behaviour present cooking saturday india
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

It's nice hotel..food quality is good..hotel staf behavior is very good..Food prices are reasonable..Baul Sondhaya Program it's nice..room service very good..hotel clean and clear..power backup well..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank AritraG38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear sir
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and rating us 5 star. Our team feels great to see their work being appreciated. It is always delightful for us to see our guests happy. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest.
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had been to santiniketan & stayed in this hotel...its a well maintained hotel with good rooms and cordial staff...though food variants are less still food is of very good quality...lacked food varieties as we visited in week days & the hotel was almost vacant...still loved the stay & ambience...tend to visit again...!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank indrani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel and rating us 5 star. Our team feels great to see their work being appreciated. It is always delightful for us to see our guests happy. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest.
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel located opposite Sports authority of India ground looks decent when you enter . Rooms were not ready and it might happen that you have to wait 30 minutes before they allot you a room. A small lawn beautifully decorated , well behaved front office staffs and a small yet nice “ Sonajhuri Restaurant” adds taste to your visit. Food is OK but buffet breakfast is very very limited & very simple. Crockery’s and utensils are very outdated.

The rooms though spacious , is not very clean. Furniture’s, toiletries , television sets are outdated and you don’t find such items in any modern hotels nowadays. Paying high prices for higher category makes no sense in this hotel. Toilet is not clean and stains can be found in wash basis and commode. Most disturbing part in this hotel is that Cockroaches & Lizards rule entire room and after you turn off the lights. Housekeeping is poor and needs professional training. Behavior of all staffs were found to be good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moitra_Aditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I booked this hotel after going through all the reviews and after checking all the pictures from the website, but to my surprise its not actually good what the pictures have shown. The property is not as big as it looks.Let me divide by pros and cons.

Cons :

1.No parking space for cars

2. We came to hotel at around 11:30 am but they did not let us enter. The check in time is 1pm and check out is 12 pm. Dont go by the timings i websites those are not accurate as per them.

3. Room condition is not upto the mark. The walls are dirty like anything

4. AC doesnot work. In this scorching heat of 42 degrees we only know how we survived. in a temperature of 16 degree in ac its throwing air like its in 24 degrees.we complained but no one fixed it.This is the same condition for both the rooms we took.

5. the room costed us 2700 per night. the value should have been 1200 max.

6. rooms are different and not identical, we booked 302 and 303. both rooms are different

7. worst part is the food. the quantity is not sufficient for one person also. we tasted their chinese,north indian both and both were not upto the mark. the only good thing was the green salad. lol

8. Stale chili chicken was provided to us. it was horrible and the smell was easily recognizable. we complained immediately and they accepted their mistake. only thing they said should we provide a fresh one instead of this one. Thats horrible!!

9. The culture ceremony which was organised was just too bad in the lawn. with no stage, the bauls were made to sit on the floor and they were singing with 4,5 audiences on a Saturday eve.

10..Last but not the least the person who provided us the bill which was a 12 pager one told us that in the first page the room rent was provided and for the next ones the services that we have taken (food and stuffs) and then he added that the room rent was already paid as we booked from Goibibo so "dont get frightened after checking the total amount" , i mean seriously.?? If we would have wanted we could have booked all the rooms in this hotel but did not wanted to get into an argument so we left smiling.

PROS

1) They did not ask for tips while leaving which i liked.
2) The supporting staffs were very good in terms of behavior who provide us food in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sayantan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

stayed in room no 106, ac not working properly, in spite of several complaign neither solve nor room changed, behaviour of front desk staff is very rude....room service is also very pathetic. Does not intended to stay here again. Recomended to avoid this hotel which is one of the worst in quality and service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank SudiptoD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews