We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan
Nearby Hotels
US$ 31
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 56
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxy Inn(Durgapur)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tara(Tarapith)
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 34
US$ 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yashoda International(Tarapith)(Great Value!)
US$ 12
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Country Roads(Santiniketan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
23
28
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
28
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful lawnprice was reasonablecultural eveningnice hotelclean roomsexcellent place to staydecent servicecultural programcomfortable stayexcellent locationvisva bharatibed roomfood qualityaloosantuelevatorambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We were staying in a 4 bed room. It is very well maintained. Location of this hotel is quite decent. Those travelling via train could opt for this one. We found each of them (from house keeping to those manning reception) very helpful. Food was reallyyyyyy good. Special mention to their Chinese cuisines. Overall a very good experience of 2 days. Will love to stay here in our next visits to Shantiniketan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Moumita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arindz, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Respected sir
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such an inspiring review. We are glad that we have such reliable and trusted team who makes us proud and our guests happy. We are more happy to see your words of appreciation that will surely boost the spirits of our staffs. We treasure our association with your organisation for such a long time and hope to be associated forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I always avoided shantiniketan during peak seasons, as the place overflow with crowd.
We visited khoai saturday haat.
This hotel is located within the city and highly recommended by me. Ambience very good.
Good hospitality, nice food quality , they arrange folk programme in evening.
We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DrPurnendu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Rooms were cosy and good. We were staying in a 4-bed executive room. Neat and properly maintained. Location is quite decent - 5 mins. drive from Vishwa bharati. However, the one thing we didn't like so much is the restaurant. Very less options, even more disappointing is the items which appear in menu card cannot be served most of the times as restaurant is out of stock. Even the quality of cooking is pretty average.

Room Tip: Ask for front-side rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Very homely n nice lawn .Took care to engage residents thru cultural program.Food was good quality n varried in every meal.
People Manning the reception n house keeping staff were friendly n helpful.Very centrally located.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Saswata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagdas, Manager at Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Respected sir/madam
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such an inspiring review. We are glad that we have such reliable and trusted team who makes us proud and our guests happy. We are more happy to see your words of appreciation that will surely boost the spirits of our staffs. We treasure our association with your organisation for such a long time and hope to be associated forever.
Thanks & Regards
Suraj Kumar Bagdas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel Royal Bengal is quite conveniently located at a central location, Bhubandanga, at Bolpur. It's close to the various tourist destinations such as Vishwa Bharati campus, Prantik and others. There are plenty of shopping options at Bhubandanga, though most of the stuff are low quality, slightly highly priced, touristy. A better place to shop is Prantik and the Saturday fair at Khowai.

The hotel is comfortable and clean; rooms are good and the staff friendly. The restaurant at the ground floor has both Bengali and Chinese cuisine dishes available, food quality is good.
Overall, a good hotel for family stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RayM1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Royalbengal, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Bengal Santiniketan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your compliments for our hotel and our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and I am so happy to see that we were able to serve you well. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews