We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
119
74
12
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
74
12
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement restaurant old building central location breakfast cooked to order comfortable bed beautiful building real character warm welcome wedding venue town centre full english went out of her way tea and coffee making facilities breakfast was excellent car park excellent hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I was initially meant to stay for one night but ended up staying there for two weeks. Unlike the usual hotel chains nearby which cost a fortune. The Polebarn offers something completely different. Run by extremely accommodating and friendly people it also has a charm and character to go with it. Great location, a short walk from the train station and also the local park if the gardens are not good enough. Comfy beds, fancy shampoos /shower gels and a smashing breakfast to add to all of this.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is a good choice if you are in Trowbridge. A warm welcome and no-nonsense good value for money. The hotel is a characterful building an dour room had been recently kitted out with good quality fittings and fixtures. Breakfast cooked to order and tasty.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Clean friendly comfy bed nice bedroom excellent breakfast and easy walk to town centre good car parking pretty garden and very good value for money excellent prices it was really nice to have a sofa in the room to relax on

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

This is the best place I've found in Trowbridge, and actually I've tried quite a few. It's quiet, spacious, clean, good quality bathroom, friendly staff, not too expensive, good breakfast (English or continental), free parking and wifi, and it's right next to a great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Nicky and I celebrated our wedding with a party at the Polebarn for friends and family. Natasha and Liam laid on a lovely party for us in their basement dining room, the food that they provided was delicious, the room has a lovely ambience, there was room for everybody, plenty of drink available and excellent sounds to accompany our party celebrations. It was a lovely way to celebrate our big day and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Polebarn to anyone searching for a suitable venue.

Room Tip: Top floor is quietest.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews