We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mount View Hoiidays is convenient to everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house and the fantastic view across Mount's Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house and the fantastic view across Mount's Bay
Another front view of the house Side view of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front of the house and the fantastic view across Mount's Bay
Another front view of the house
Side view of the house
A photo of the house taken from the beach
The living room, looking out towards the front of the house
The living room, looking out towards the sea
The kitchen complete with dishwasher, Fridge freezer, Microwave & coffee machine
The breakfast bar with its fantastic view of St. Michael's Mount and Mount's Bay
Looking out of the living room window towards St. Michael's Mount
Looking out of the living room window towards Penzance and Mousehole
The master double bedroom looking out towards the beach
The master double bedroom looking out the front of the house
Bunk-beds in the second bedroom
The second bedroom with view of the beach
The third bedroom with small double bed (120 cm x 190 cm)
The bathroom
The downstairs toilet
The upstairs toilet
St. Michael's Mount at low tide, photo taken 30m from house
Horses on the beach
St. Michael's Mount, photo taken 30m from the house
St. Michael's Mount at low tide with people walking along the causway
The play park, 100m down the road from the house
Winter sun on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JerryS269...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mount View Hoiidays is convenient to everything in Marazion and Penzance.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The three of us enjoyed our stay in Cornwall and the accommodation at Mt View Holidays. We have come to learn to appreciate climbing stairs since many of the rental properties in the U.K. have multiple floors. Once you have settled in, the rooms are comfortable, if the bedrooms are a bit cramped save for the main room on the ground floor.
A family traveling with children should enjoy the layout with a small bunk bedroom adjoining the main room on the ground floor with a small top floor bedroom with its own toilet. I think the main disadvantage is the single separate bathroom with the sole bathing facilities on the ground floor. We parked the car-a wise choice given Cornwall roads and had a convenient walk up the hill to catch a bus. All in all a very pleasant place to spend a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomasmic...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had 3 night stay and overall it was very enjoyable. Good location despite being on main road. The accommodation was very clean kitchen and living area well equipped. Despite the description there was not 3 bathrooms but 2 toilets and 1 bathroom and hot water for 4 people in the evening was a problem despite the immersion heater.Although the bedrooms were very small they were comfortable. We enjoyed Marazion and the accommodation was well placed with parking across the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Irwins
Napa, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay 1 Gordon. We came into a sparkling clean space, with fresh, fragrant flowers, and 2 packages of cookies and milk. Everything that we could think to need was provided, the furniture is very comfortable, and there was more than enough room for our family of 6. The location is perfect- just as you are coming into town, so easy in and out, but close to everything. We were lucky to have some amazing weather while we were there, but would have been content to stay inside had the weather been bad. I cannot more highly recommend 1 Gordon House. Thanks so much for a wonderful, though too short, stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shireen C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and modern accommodations!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very comfortable stay with beautiful views. A fantastic location. Kitchen stocked with more than what was necessary! Very nicely decorated and modern. A home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of accommodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in September and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The house was beautifully presented and very well equipped. It had clearly been recently decorated and furnished with good quality furniture and accessories. The beach was literally 30 seconds walk away. The position of the house was very convenient for Marazion town centre and its shops, pubs/restaurants and bus stops. We had no problems with our stay, if we must provide a negative it's that we would advise that the WiFi password is made a little less complicated as we stuggled because it took numerous attempts to get it to accept. But we would recommend people to stay here and we will not hesitate to return!

We had a fantastic time in Cornwall and even got engaged while we were down there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing