We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal situation”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount Spacious open-plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Stunning views from the balcony
Walk across the causeway to St. Michael's Mount
Spacious open-plan living area
Great location near Marazion beach
Features include satellite TV and Wi-Fi
Fully fitted kitchen
Plenty of natural light
Comfortable king-size bed with en-suite shower and bathroom
St. Michael's Mount at sunset
The art deco Jubilee Pool in nearby Penzance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edmund B
1 review
“Ideal situation”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Richard and Sarah were the perfect hosts with a great knowledge of the area. The situation was perfect for us, with our own parking spot and we didn't need the car to visit the village, beach, or any of the many other attractions nearby. Quite, restful, but unfortunately we suffered Cornwall's damp and drizzle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viviennes...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Cudden View Cottage was a great base for week. Small village with limited facilities so car a must but great for walking Coastal Pathway. Close to St Ives for day visit and so many other villages and towns. Cottage has all the facilities a couple could need and Richard and Sarah very helpful. We walked 5km to Penzance and back but could do bus one way. Great week and great accommodation.

Thanks Richard & Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherloco
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Not much needs to be said for the view and location of this cottage, the pictures honestly do it justice, the view from the front door/balcony is amazing.

The cottage itself has a lovely modern interior, and while the pots and pans are a little battered, there are plenty utensils and the owners were kind enough to show us how to use the cooker. The whole place was clean and homely feeling. Looking back at the pictures brings back a lot of nostalgia, and i'd love to come back.

The owners particulary are perfect really. They were friendly and acommodating without being intrusive or oppressive. They were always there if we needed them, and even provided a booklet with heaps of local information and recommendations.

We feel really lucky that we managed to get this particular cottage. We came away happy with the whole experience.

The only negative I could find is that the Wi-Fi router is in an adjoining building and the signal is very difficult to pick up or keep. Oh and while it isn't a negative, do look up what a storage heater is and how to use one before you come, so that you don't do what we did and wonder what kind of black magic allows a radiator to be hot when you've turned it off. We promptly looked it up and felt stupid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Holding my breath driving through the narrow entrance. (after the third or fourth time its not so bad)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“What A Find”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a terrific week here in a very wet and windy January. Absolutely amazing sea views, and views of the mount too. Exceptionally friendly owners Richard and Sarah who couldn't have been more accommodating. The cottage itself is in a beautiful location, and has all the mod cons that you would need for a break away. Toasty and warm all day and night. Private free parking which really is a bonus when you are staying in Marazion. There are plenty of pubs and eateries within walking distance and of course the shops, which are just a leisurely 5 minute walk away. This really is a great find and if you're looking for some peace and quiet and tremendous sea views then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Amazing Sea Views
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marec0
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was meant as a "break from it all" for me. I wanted peace and quiet, comfort, lovely views and miles of walks.
This cottage has it all. Beautiful ... everything that a person needs. Scrupulously clean, warm, welcoming and well equipped. Tucked away in a perfect setting with gorgeous views. I was lucky to have a few good weather days and it was lovely to be able to sit outside watching and listening to the waves on the beach below. Perfectly placed to explore Marazion, the Mount and the local area.
Richard and Sarah could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Thank you so much.
I will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, comfort and cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing