We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
227
115
25
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
115
25
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cutty sark sea view st michael's mount lovely hotel car park room number bunk beds comfortable stay stayed here for three nights would definitely stay here again plenty of parking breakfast and dinner lovely view weekend break cooked breakfast each morning look no further
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Returned last week to find carling had been taken out of the bar completely, i opted for a carlsberg instead, this was served in an ordianary glass when i requeseted a carlsberg glass i was told abruptly they were in the wash. I settled for the ordinary glass which meant the larger went flat rather quick. But funnily someone after me was served a carlsberg in a carlsberg glass?!? The way we as a group were spoken to and treated by your member of staff means we will not be returning.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank melvinprice59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenKitshoff, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that things did not go well with the product you were served and the way you were treated by one of our team. Thank you for bringing this to me attention, I will investigate this matter further. Regards Karen Kitshoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This was our third quick visit and we both gave it full marks. Our room was clean and comfortable with good coffee-making facilities. Breakfast had a wonderful array of fresh fruits plus full cooked options and our meals in the restaurant were also good. We particularly appreciated a breakfast tray of our choice in our room ready for an early morning start and fresh milk whenever we asked for it. All the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Any sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarazionHotel, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that everything was to your liking and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A beautiful hotel, immaculately decorated.We were in room 5 on the first floor which had views of the square and the Mount (just). A room on the second floor would have had a better view but we were happy. The food was lovely as was the service but do wish staff wouldnt call customers "lovely" (as one did).
The room was big with two large windows, The bed was huge and so comfy and soft i didnt want to leave it. My only complaint with the bedroom was that there was no full length mirror.
The bathroom was large and lights come on when you walk in, my only fault with the bathroom was that there was no shelf to put a toilet bag on only the window sill, which was ok,
The car park is at the back and had ample parking.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: room 5 has a good view of the Mount but a floor higher would be better
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackie016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarazionHotel, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate your honesty and will look into the few recommendations that you have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Wow! Just tried some spectacular cocktails and was NOT disappointed ! Espresso martini is my new favourite ! The mojito was to die for too. Friendly professional staff, a wonderful setting, great service - I wanted to stay all night long on that comfy sofa with a glass in hand. Next challenge: the highly tempting gin menu!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Camelliacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarazionHotel, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Laura our Food and Beverage Manager has put so much hard work into these cocktails, she is going to be delighted to see your review. See you soon to try our range of 30 Gins and lovely tonics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Find it hard to believe that the bar can run out of carling lager when its one of the most popular times of the season and it seems most locals are drinking the carling when available. Poor management

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMarazionHotel, General Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced last night. We had a very busy weekend and ran out of Carling at 7.30pm on Monday evening, our new delivery arrived this morning and had Carling back on tap from 11am this morning. We have Carlsberg and Kronenberg on our taps, so hopefully you were able to have one of those instead last night. Kind regards Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews