We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect small base for the Yorkshire Dales”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whitfjas
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect small base for the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Read the reviews and based my booking on what I read. When we arrived Lottie's Loft was better than we imagined. It was clean, cosy and kitted out well for our stay. Loved the decor, comfortable bed and the vaulted roof space with Velux windows added to the beautiful character of the accommodation. I would not hesitate to book here again as we loved our stay here and had a wonderful time exploring the Dales. Grassington is a really lovely village, horrible to be back home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joe M
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay. The road is narrow being the width of a single car and one pedestrian. Having said that unloading and loading wasn't a problem. We managed to park in front of the town hall everyday except the Friday but this was the start of Grassington festival and parking was available at the back of the town hall and the farm above.
Although WIFI was available in all the pubs nearby, and nearby is as close as few yards down the road, it would have been a lot more convenient to have had it on the premises. Our need for WIFi was to plan trips and gain history and upload photos. We were more than happy not to be on the receiving end of emails.
Please don't let any of these comments put you off because it is a great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kip
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Lovely Romantic Hideaway”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed many times in Grassington, but this was our first time in Lottie's Loft. It won't be our last. The studio is well appointed, scrupuilously clean and nicely decorated and furnished and in keeping with the character of the area. Both the large double bed and the settee are very comfortable and the whole studio is surprisingly spacious. The location can't be faulted, adjacent to the small church yard and literally seconds from the village square. Ideal for a romantic getaway to the Dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cosiness of the property
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing