We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed expectations”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #9 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Lovely welcome from Julie and shown to the Cream Room. This was light and airy with excellent quality furniture and the bed was very comfy. We had a huge bathroom with bath and shower and a good supply of quality bath products/shampoos etc along with a dressing gown.

The cleanliness was spotless. No rogue hairs lurking anywhere. Not a speck of dust on any surface or skirting board.

Extra touches like torch, wine glasses, hot water bottle, sewing kit were unexpected.

Breakfast was lovely with home-made jams to choose from.

Location is excellent, only 2 minutes to centre of village .

Overall would not hesitate to return. Julie and Andrew are lovely hosts .

Room Tip: Cream Room has bath and shower and views of the dales. All rooms would be quiet because of location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mickonamotobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2015

The room has a massive comfy bed which can be converted to 2 single beds. All things in the room you could possibly need including wine glasses, coffee and tea making facilities, even a sewing kit in a draw. Some nice toiletries in the bathroom and a good shower.
Nice living area for b and b guests with tourist info, a selection of DVDs and board games.
The B and b is in a great quiet location, but a short stroll to Grassington Centre.
Great breakfast round the table with a few other guests. Lots of choice between continental or English Breakfast and specials such as Pain au chocolats.
Nice friendly hosts.
Lots of outdoor things to do in the area.
Would have liked to have stayed longer

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldismyoyster779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Great hospitality from Julie and Andrew at this quality bed and breakfast. Really good rooms and an excellent breakfast. This is a perfect stopping off point for cyclists doing the Way of the Roses and bikes can be stored overnight in the garage.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Way of ther Roses and the weather was kind to you! Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

If you are staying in Grassington and you want a high standard of food, accommodation and hospitality then look no further than Yew Tree House. It was our first time and it fully lived up to a 5 star tripadvisor rating

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silotite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We do appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend at The Yew Tree. We really enjoyed it. Our hosts were top notch. The rooms are beautiful with many little extra's. Our breakfast was the best we have ever had in Yorkshire. A wonderful stay, we will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AWorldwideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you very much for your positive review. It was good to meet you both and we hope you enjoyed the rest of the Bank Holiday. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grassington hotels
0.1 km away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Grassington House
Grassington House
#1 of 20 in Grassington
594 reviews
0.2 km away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#2 of 20 in Grassington
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 km away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 20 in Grassington
283 reviews
2.3 km away
Clarendon Inn
Clarendon Inn
#3 of 4 in Hebden
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Address: Yew Tree House Scar Street | Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range: ₹ 2,332 - ₹ 2,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yew Tree House is an excellent base for exploring the Dales on foot or by bicycle, car or public transport. We have ample parking and, whilst situated in a quiet location, we are two minutes walk from the main village square. We offer a warm welcome together with quality, spacious and comfortable accommodation. There are three bedrooms - one with a standard double bed, one with a king sized bed and one with a super-king bed that can alternatively be configured as a twin. Each bedroom is complete with an en-suite containing a walk in shower, hand basin and WC. One en-suite also has a full size enameled bath. All the bedrooms have generous tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen colour TVs with separate CD/DVD players, and iPod/iPhone bedside docking stations incorporating alarm clocks/FM radios. There is on-site car parking, and guests have use of a comfortable sitting room where there is a large display of local books and tourist information. We also offer a high speed WiFi network, available in all rooms and free of charge. Vegetarian, gluten and/or dairy free free breakfasts provided if required. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yew Tree House Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing