We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome and great B&B”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #10 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here on our 1st night cycling the Way of the Roses C2C. We were hot and tired but what a lovely warm welcome from our hosts. Large jug of iced elderflower cordial brought to our room. The room was lovely, immaculately clean, very comfortable bed and breakfast the next morning was superb (all locally produced high quality food and lovely fresh fruit. Our bikes were locked away overnight in the garage. Could not fault this wonderful B&B. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jebpgb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you for your feedback. It was great to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Yew Tree House. Happy cycling and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed for three nights and found it excellent. Our bedroom was lovely, with plenty of space to move around in and very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very filling and kept us going during our days on the bike. Andrew and Julie were very friendly and helpful with suggestions where to eat in the village and there were several places only a few minutes walk from the house. They also provided a secure garage for our bikes which is definitely a plus. We shall certainly go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biker012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to give us some feedback. We do try to provide our guests with 'home from home' comforts and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

We stayed at the yew tree for 2 nights and had a lovely stay, we had a lovely room with decent facilities and had a nice lie in as the b&b is in a nice quiet location in the village but still within a 2 min walk of all the pubs & shops.The owners are very attentive to all your needs and make a great full English to set you off for a days walking. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a lovely Yorkshire Dales break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bradfordbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We stayed here with our two teenage children during the half term holiday. What a treat! It was one of the loveliest places that we have ever been to. Absolutely spotless with lots of little extra touches like luxury shower gel and a caffetiere on the tea tray in our room. The kids loved the Wi Fi and the delicious breakfasts. Very friendly hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prettywomanUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietNorthYorkshire, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed meeting your family too and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We are seasoned hotel travellers and staying in a guest house or B&B can be a bit hit and miss which is why we usually tend to avoid like the plague, however, if only all B&B's were like the Yew Tree.

Large, clean, bright and airy bedroom that gave us the best nights sleep we had for the whole of our holiday. Breakfast was large and cooked to perfection and as far as the local area goes, we have to go back and we have to make it sooner rather than later.

We have never visited the Dales before and Grassington is a great base from which to explore. Julie, thanks for a great coupld of nights - we will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minxyhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grassington hotels
0.1 km away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
140 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 20 in Grassington
281 reviews
0.2 km away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 20 in Grassington
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grassington House
Grassington House
#2 of 20 in Grassington
585 reviews
2.4 km away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
2.3 km away
Clarendon Inn
Clarendon Inn
#3 of 4 in Hebden
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Address: Yew Tree House Scar Street | Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range: ₹ 2,321 - ₹ 2,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yew Tree House is an excellent base for exploring the Dales on foot or by bicycle, car or public transport. We have ample parking and, whilst situated in a quiet location, we are two minutes walk from the main village square. We offer a warm welcome together with quality, spacious and comfortable accommodation. There are three bedrooms - one with a standard double bed, one with a king sized bed and one with a super-king bed that can alternatively be configured as a twin. Each bedroom is complete with an en-suite containing a walk in shower, hand basin and WC. One en-suite also has a full size enameled bath. All the bedrooms have generous tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen colour TVs with separate CD/DVD players, and iPod/iPhone bedside docking stations incorporating alarm clocks/FM radios. There is on-site car parking, and guests have use of a comfortable sitting room where there is a large display of local books and tourist information. We also offer a high speed WiFi network, available in all rooms and free of charge. Vegetarian, gluten and/or dairy free free breakfasts provided if required. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yew Tree House Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing