We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
7
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
7
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

A basic comfortable hotel. Stayed two nights on business. I had a room on the 7th floor. It was clean and comfortable with good air conditioning. However, it does not look as good as the photos in the hotel website. Bathroom a bit small but functional. The corridor is not air conditioned.

Very friendly reception staff. The first room I was given did not have any wifi reception; the reception staff readily changed my room to one with good and fast wifi. My room had already been fully prepaid but the reception staff still asked for payment; luckily, this was quickly resolved.

A good restaurant in the hotel with live music. We arrived late and had dinner and a drink there. Breakfast was good with a good selection of food, mainly local but also some western.

Location wise, nothing in the vicinity of the hotel, so need a car or travel by taxi. Traffic was bad on the first day but ok on the second.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UKJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

the hotel is in nonthaburi, a suburb, i suppose, of bangkok - the traffic is atrocious in bangkok - so if you're thinking about staying at this hotel to save on money, you may as well fork out more for another hotel in the city. it is functional, fairly clean, the room i stayed at was on the 7th floor, quite large, it fit a 3rd single bed adequately. the breakfast they provide is a mixture of thai dishes and some western (toast, butter, jelly, fried eggs, sausage) fare and quite varied. fruit is served for dessert - this was good! the staff at night may not speak english well, the morning staff may understand and speak it better. they are accommodating though.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the river for less noise. internet service not too good.
Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GraceC925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The stay was very comfortable and nice. We booked a family room and the room is big, big tv with many tv proggrames, stable wifi. my whole family liked the room and do not have any complains at all for the hotel's services. One point of is that now they are undergoing renovating so it is abit convenient where we need to walk abit more to reach the streets. great 5 star hotel for families ...!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank join t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first 2 nights of a 5 day cycling race in Thailand. The race isn’t expensive and is all inclusive of hotels and meals, so expectations must be kept reasonable.

And this hotel is reasonable – for the price. The rooms are pretty spacious, with effective air-conditioning and hot showers, but are pretty basic. Much of the furniture is made of plywood, but it’s functional and the beds are pretty comfortable. The food served at breakfast and dinner was OK, though not something I’d really look forward to. But the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

For the price – I think rooms start at around £30 a night – it’s an acceptable hotel. One step above a back-packer hostel…

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed with a group of friends. All of the rooms were large and well appointed - a little tired - but for the money what do you expect - the Hilton? We paid 1200THB per night. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast spread more than adequate.
Great little eatery right across the road.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views over the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NatalieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews