We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We were here 4 days. We enjoyed auyverda treatments, quit place, very good food, nice staff and trips around.
It is small complex of 8 villas (16 beds) in nice garden. All staff members (approx 10) will care about you as much as possible.
We can recommend for your relax, high quality auyverda and quality food.
Just one note about food - they offer one type, which could be agreed before. We selected Kerala style and enjoyed it. :-)
We missed pricelist of services - price appear only on invoice.
We thanks to staff and good luck!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomáš D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We six ( 3 couples) reached there on 30th Dec! Till we reach we had little apprehension since we were travelling thro interior Kerala on narrow roads! Once we reached , wow, it is amazing to see such wonderful property just 30 min drive from Trisssur! The reception by the staff was excellent! The room was extremely clean and beautifully designed!! The Ayurvedic treatment was professional handled by the well trained therapists! Great stay, excellent food, wonderful ambience and courteous staff, especially Ms. Sony, the manager. Thanks to management for creating a wonderful place!!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank cjragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraj u, Owner at Deepanjali Wellness & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Ragu,
Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Ayurveda wellness treatment with us. Deepanjali as a team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Wellness Centre.

Sincerely,
Suraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Food - Very Nice
Facilities - Very Nice
People - Make you feel at home.
Place - Awesome . Small roads makes you feel cosy. You can cycle around.
- Big houses. around People sleep by 9 PM and get up early.
- Perfect destination to get away from hustle and bustle of city.
Ram Temple is must visit for Hindus (Non Hindus not allowed :( )
This place is sort of center.
1 - Guruwayoor.
2 - Athirapally
3 - Kochi /Fort Kochi/ Cherai.

Veg Food +++
You can have massage
Go for jogging around the place.

Secure place and friendly people.

What is missing.

1- Need Nylon Hammock.
2- Swimming pool.
3- Tie up with some place for people who want to party and drinks.

Room Tip: Cycle Trip in paddy fields, Bird Watching, Beaches, Temples, Veg food, Getaway, Cool silent place.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NishantM201601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraj u, Owner at Deepanjali Wellness & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Nishant,
Thank you for taking time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Ayurveda wellness treatment with us. Deepanjali as a team aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Wellness Centre.

Sincerely,
Suraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This place is very good for Ayurveda treatment.Their Ayurveda team is extremely good.This is a small boutique resort with silence environment.The staffs are friendly.Food prepared & provided,according to your treatment.The room is very good with all international channels.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.New & clean.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank addi2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraj u, Manager at Deepanjali Wellness & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your good comments. I appreciate your positive feedback about our retreat. We do take pride in serving to our guests’ needs the best way we can. I’m sure our entire Deepanjali staff enjoyed serving to you and your team needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope will see you very soon.

Regards
Sony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Excellent place. Very peaceful and relaxing. The food was very nice and delicious for healthy treatment . Yoga class was super body healing! I feel really fresh and stress release after coming back. I would recommend this program to those who are looking for the treatment.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 777nok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suraj u, Owner at Deepanjali Wellness & Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Nok,

We are so glad to receive your review. We are looking forward to be your host again.

Regards
Suraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews