We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
6
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral water prime location walkable distance bus stand railway station stayed here hrs receptionist temple
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel is located in the main location. This is near railway station. Vadakunathar Temple is in walkable distance. Hotel is neat. Rooms r clean. We stayed here for one day. The hotel is providing 24 hrs check in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suseelasukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel Peninsula is located very close to the famous Thrishur round in MG road . Vadakunathan temple is 300 mts from by hotel . There are several shops and restaurants around the hotel for all basic needs . Bharat hotel is 550 mts from here , which is the best pure vegetarian restaurant in the town . The hotel is a very close to railway station and Bus stand as well.

The hotel allows 24 hours check in check out , which is very good and was the main reason we chose this hotel . The check in process was smooth . The receptionist in the morning (Deva ) was helpful both during check in and check out. The room was clean and well maintained . We had booked one AC delexe and Non - AC delexe room. They provided a mineral water bottle with basic toiletries . The hotel had a restaurant inside , but we had not tried their food .

The receptionist in the noon/evening time did not show much interest to help or assist in general enquiries . Also they were not encouraging MakeMyTrip booking for extending our stay , but insisted on doing a direct booking which was costlier . We opted for a different hotel nearby for the next day because of this reason .

Overall the hotel is good to stay with family .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarannian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

A great example that what you see on the internet is not what you get!
We had told management we would be checking in very late around 2a.m. and were assured that it would be ok. Yet the hotel was locked and the guard had to wake up the manager who was not particularly friendly. The room was large and had previously been a "mini restaurant", according to the plaque outside. Spacious as it was, it had clearly not been dusted in a long while. No hot water in the bathroom and we had to repeatedly request for our room to be made up the following day. Family room cost Rs.3500...and because we checked in 2a.m our check out time was 2a.m the following day. On asking if we could extend checkout to 8a.m(an additional 6 hours) the manager insisted we pay an additional Rs.2000 for which he issued no receipt. The photos on the internet were either taken years ago..or perhaps are of a completely different hotel! My recommendation: RUN!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank roshnimatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

i booked a room on april 17 th on their website.The scheduled stay was for may 13 and as per their request i paid advance fee of 416.5 and got confirmation through email.On 13th may morning i call them to reconfirm and according to the reception,they stop online booking and ask me about the website.When i insist on checking the reference number,he said it is not possible to check it and tell me that the booking may be confirmed if i got the mail.Since my arrival was on 8pm and with family,i never went there and chose another hotel.Please be careful with these guys.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank syleshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to vadakkunathan temple. Helpful and courteous staff. Enjoyed the stay much. Not too far from railway station and has lot of eateries around for foodies. Reasonable rates as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karthik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews