We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
35
30
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
30
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large recommend this hotel hot water the air conditioning two nights nice stay thrissur city front office railway station bus stand room service temple heart furniture auto kms relatives
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

They have started Chinese and Thai Food fest were in you can choose from a wide range.Most of the Chinese and Thai dishes have preserved the original tastes. The ambience and the service is very good.The food was great specially American Chopsey and the Thai Panner Fry.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuciyaPalace, Sales And marketing at Hotel Luciya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Mr Thomas ,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip advisor . Thank you for complementing and promoting our Food fest.
.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Hotel Luciya Palace with other Tripadvisor readers. we once again inviting you along with your family to be participate and to be part of our fest.

With Best Regards

Santhosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I am very happy for the stay at Luciya palace, it was a fantastic experience for me and my family. the rooms were comfortable and tidy the staff was very helpful.Food is good and is served with a smile, All together the hotel is superb and should be recommended to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanju7901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuciyaPalace, Sales & Marketing at Hotel Luciya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear Sanju

Thank you for choosing Luciya Palace for your wonderful stay. We appreciate you for posting your valuable comments . I thank you once again for visiting our property as well looking forward to see you in future ..

Best Regards

Santhosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

it is not worth for the price. The service is below average. Rooms are spacious but not great but the overall architecture of the building is good. Food is just average but not bad. You can find better place for same price.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuciyaPalace, Sales And Marketing at Hotel Luciya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Sir ,

Thank you for choosing our property. As a valuable customer we are seriously looking into the issues and fix it at the earliest.

I kindly request you to share your contact details which we can enable to contact and discuss the same.

I once again appreciate you for posting your valuable comments.

Thanks & Regards

Santhosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Great place.
Clean. Nicely designed. Good sized room. Professional. Prompt service.
Well located close to centre.
Food is not great but not terrible.
Would recommend to others. Bon vegetarian food is available.

If you are going to Trichur a good place to stay

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank meenamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuciyaPalace, Sales And Marketing at Hotel Luciya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Meenamen

Thank you for choosing M/s Luciya Palace Hotel Trichur. We appreciate you for posting your valuable comments and thank you for the same.

Regarding the food we had discussed with the management and relevant action plans have been taken.

One again we thank you for your valuable comments. We will be very happy to provide you with the best of our services.

Hoping to have a mutual business relationship

Best Regards


Santhosh P S
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I booked this hotel online, by reading the various reviews and seeing the Images. Booked a Suite for 2 days @ IRs 5000/- per day. Reached hotel noon time, checked in, conditions of the room was very pathetic.
There were two rooms (Bed room & Dining room) in addition to bath room.
Size of bedroom will be around 4M x 3M having a bed hardly adjustable for a couple,not comfortable even an additional small kid who was with us.Bedroom was dimly lit.
The dining room size was around 3M x 2.5M, 75% of the space was occupied by a very thick wooden dining table & 4 chairs. The condition,colour,appearance of the table was not suitable even for a single star hotel in a slum area. Additionally there were 2 or 3 single seater sofas also but not comfortable sitting there to watch TV, due to the huge dining table in between.
The bathroom ventilation was very poor, and also the drainage system which was overflowing at the use of even 3 mugs of water. Switching on the ventilation fan which they fixed on metal wall louver, was making a noise like a Generator inside the toilet. Simultaneously nobody can use the toilet by fan running. Hot water was not available initially, later provided upon request. The valve for hot water was closed from terrace.
Condition of restaurant was not at all neat. They were not changing the table cloths frequently. Lunch charges for 2 Adults & Kid was around Rs 900/- with very minimal menu. Breakfast was complimentary, but not much varieties. Grape juice they served in such a small glass, like the one arabs are using to drink tea. Requested for bottled mineral water to avoid drinking in their shabby glasses, which they charged as addition.
Checked out by paying one day rent immediately after the breakfast and shifted to another hotel nearby for the second day.
Worth not even 25% of the money we paid and will never recommend to anybody.
INSTEAD OF CALLING IT " BUSINESS", BETTER CALL IT " CHEATING".
Shame on you Luciya & also Mr. John

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SANTHUSONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuciyaPalace, General Manager at Hotel Luciya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hello and thank you for choosing hotel Luciya palace for your stay at Thrissur. We would like to start by thanking you for your valued comments. We apologise for inconvenience caused to you and family.

Your comments regarding the suite room , the room has been decored in a certain theme which will explain the size,style of furniture and lighting.The same explanation applies to the dining room as well.There are many guests who have used the same room and have appreciated the interiors. But tastes differ.

About the bathroom , the noisy exhaust fan has been replaced.There is a water seep (drainage) protector to keep away pest and may not have been used while using the shower area.Our hotel has a solar water heating system and may take couple of minutes extra to get the desired hot water.

Our restaurant, we definitely have frequent changes of table cloth after use by guests. We have always maintained an exhaustive menu for breakfast ,lunch and dinner. You always have an option of choosing from our a la carte menu. Rs.900 for two adults and one kid is by far the most reasonable rate charged by a four star hotel in Thrissur .

Our entire cutlery,crockery, glass wares and utensils are machine washed and given to our guests sterilised.

We have been operational as a star rated hotel for the past 30 odd years and enjoy a good reputation and goodwill from our patrons. Our hotel has also been awarded a 4 star status by the ministry of tourism Govt of India. Our standards have been inspected and certified by the same.That being the case, we are sure that we have reached this far definitely not by cheating people.

We have tried to provide maximum facilities and amenities to our guests and make them feel at home.

We are extremely sorry that you have found us not to have matched your expectation. We hope to host you again.

Thanks and warmest regards
General Manager
Subhash K.A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews