We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“ayurvedic treatment and ambience at its best :-)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nattika Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nattika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ayurvedic treatment and ambience at its best :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I really can recommend an ayurvedic treatment atthe Nattika Beach Ressort. The doctors ans therapists and all staff are professional and very friendly. I also enjoined the mediation and yoga that was offered. The surroundings is very beautiful, the beach and the treasured invested park. And the food was incredible good :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank elbarto2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    45
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
47
112
105
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

It was a good experience with the hotel. i enjoyed every moment of the life.Really it was a exaggerating moment

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ani j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much and we were surprised about the absolute cleanliness in this place. We relaxed in a beautiful room and in the palm garden with pool and at the beautiful hotel beach. The whole resort is designed with a lot of love and pleasure. The restaurant offered very good food with very good service. As it was pure VEG and without any alcohol it was great and we did not miss anything at all.The Ayuveda treatments were perfect and very professional. We will highly recommend Nattika beach resort to our friends and would like to come back again for sure! We had some trouble with our connecting flight to Mumbai and got great support by the reception staff. As we travelled in Tamil Nadu and Kerala we know these kind of paradise is hard to find! Thank you very much.

Room Tip: room 101 as super deluxe villa is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank myscreentoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanton In Peak
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Beautifully laid out resort, with well designed space.Amazing beach is adjacent, and lovely swimming pool also available. Rooms large and well appointed. The food is excellent esp the evening buffet, all you can eat for 350 rupees, an absolute snip. The resort is designed as an ayurvedic treatment spa, so most tourists are there for the treatment, so the sight of many of them in their Dr Kildare outfits is a little bizarre. Popular with European tourists so if you want somewhere with other Indian people around, apart from the staff, this is probably not the place for you. But if you want the ultimate chilling experience and you don't care who else is there, then it is!

Located a little way out of Nattika village, but the hotel does have bikes, even though the roads and lanes are confusing.

The staff were all very warm, friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank charliewatson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Returned after 2 years to find the same quality all around. Gardens much improved, more variety, beautiful line of Bougainvillea in flowerpots. Food even better than before, best we ever had in India. Very attentive, friendly staff. I feel however the Management could do a little better than demanding guests to leave tips in boxes displayed in restaurant, meaning tips ought to be shared by all hotel staff. In my opinion the rates charged ought to be sufficient to reward all staff with some profitsharing. Tips in general are meant to reward some special service - it cant be an expectation by Management to improve everybody's salaries.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Snövit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrissur
17.5 km away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 25 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
17.1 km away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
14.4 km away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#3 of 25 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#10 of 25 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
31.2 km away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#2 of 5 in Cherai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
17.9 km away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#25 of 25 in Thrissur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nattika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nattika Beach Resort

Property: The Nattika Beach Resort
Address: Nattika Beach P.O | Nattika, Thrissur 680566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#1 Family Hotel in Thrissur
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,000 - ₹ 9,500
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nattika Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
The Nattika Beach Hotel Thrissur
The Nattika Beach Resort Thrissur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing