We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
197
101
56
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
101
56
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal court f b wedding party banquet hall room service rooms are spacious travel desk bus stand railway station executive room excellent stay delicious food ambience mr kerala function dishes
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The rooms are clean with adequate facilities,hygienic spacious and decorated. Good reception, very calm and fantastic environment. Good assistance given to the guests by the staff. Good location for shopping and visiting the temples.

Room Tip: Good reception service is available. You can approach them to get a friendly and a well guided service.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us further to strive to serve you better.

It is heartening to note that services provided by the team were appreciated by you. We thank you for specially highlighting reception; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Joys Palace, Thrissur soon.

Best regards,

Sajith N
Customer Service Manager - Joys Palace,Thrissur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I Stayed here for 2 days & 3 nights. This is the best hotel in Trissur. The rooms are lavishly big with all facilities inside.
Hotel also has a swimming pool.
The food can definitely be better, the buffet breakfast has limited options.
The breakfast area also looks very dull.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linsonjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoysPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your visit with us.

Guest reviews are treated with utmost sincerity at our hotel as it helps us understand the needs of our guests better.

We have noted your comments with regards to the buffet breakfast in restaurant, please be assured that we continuously strive to further refine our offerings based on your suggestions.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

Warm Regards,

Sajith N
Customer Service Manager - Joys Palace, Thrissur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Our family stayed at Joys Palace for 2 days and the experience was really awesome with the hotel environment and staff members. The hotel is located in a prominent place from where we've easy approach for shopping, temple visits etc.
The rooms are spacious and hygienic, restaurant is well organized and the food was served on time with good quality and taste.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swetha172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyspalacethrissur, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Ms Swetha,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Joys Palace, Thrissur and we appreciate you sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you found the rooms to be spacious & you enjoyed the food at the restaurant.Thank you for your generous praise of our staff.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

we stayed at Joys palace on 30th jan. i was impressed by their warm welcome with a welcome drink.The rooms were so spacious and nicely maintained.the amazing part was the Wi-Fi.The hotel has a free wifi..The restaurant had a good spread of breakfast.my kids had a nice time in the play area that was in the restaurant.we found the rate to be affordable at the dinner with was sea food .A real 5 star hotel that was affordable to our budget.

Room Tip: stayed at # 512. it had a good front view
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akshay486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyspalacethrissur, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Mr Akshay,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Joys Palace,Thrissur on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed the rooms, the restaurant, food and other amenities.
I have shared your feedback with our entire team at the hotel. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence.


The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your home at Thrissur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Me with my friends stayed the hotel for 3 days. Very good staff. Feel like our own sweet home. Enjoyed the the stay a lot. Over all awesome experience for us. Really miss those days. Sure will come next time.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ashiqa50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyspalacethrissur, Guest Relations Manager at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Dear Mr Ashiq,
,
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your feedback with our entire team at the hotel. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher standards of excellence.
Once again, Mr.Ashiq, thank you for the feedback and we hope you come stay with us again here.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews