We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden/Patio View from Sgubor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Garden/Patio
View from Sgubor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chwilog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon M
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a wonderful time. The accomodation was top class and very well presented and appointed. The cottage had a great sea view and good parking area. All we could have asked for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location , quallity
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLBrooke
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy xottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay, the cottage is warm, clean and very tidy, beds are comfortable, and facilities are fab.

Fantastic views of the sea, and lots of info in the cottage of places to visit, also the locals in one of the pubs were very friendly and helped us find places we were looking for.

All in all a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Halesowen, United Kingdom
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic cottage, clean tidy, eggs and welsh cakes left to welcome us. We cannot thank Julie enough for a lovely holiday. We were made to feel very welcome. The cottage itself was beautiful, very well equipped and had its own private enclosed garden. Beautiful.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for the dog”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absulutely stunning location, this cottage is perfect, we were greeted on arrival by Julie the owner who was very welcoming. There was just the two of us but even if there was six staying there would be plenty of room the facilities in the cottage are great. We were lucky with the weather and the garden is perfect for enjoying sunny days. To join the coastal path it is a one minuite walk away and our dog enjoyed this walk daily, the views are amazing. There are some beautiful villages close by with plenty to do and see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dottied68
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfectly located for all the Llyn peninsula has to offer and also easily accessible for the rest of Snowdonia. Very cosy and comfortable cottage and most importantly, spotlessly clean. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best so we couldn't make use of the garden and patio area much but would be a lovely spot in the sunshine with views of the coast. Great walk down to the beach and also along the woodland trail inland. The only very minor negatives are the kitchen is very small if you wanted to do a lot of catering although it is very well equipped with everything you could want, we only used it for breakfast so not a problem. The wifi can be a bit hit and miss but again, not a problem, had a good enough 3G signal on my phone and high speed fibre broadband is arriving in the area shortly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable and being right next door to our friends in the neighbouring cottage
Liked least: have to drive to get anywhere but was perfectly aware of that before we booked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing