We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
170
17
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy tale attention to detail braai area master bedroom king and queen gravel road magical place ice machine loved every moment magical weekend every corner unforgettable experience the ground floor beautiful decor longer stay out of this world two nights
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was our third visit to Castle in Clarens. We love the idea of the Castle and the area picked for this set up is an absolute fairytail. The mountains around one, feels as though you are indeed in another world. Tranquil with a beautiful valey below the mountain view that will take your breath away, especially at sun set.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hangr0bler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Loved Castle in Clarens. Everyone should go! The most beautiful decor and so much trouble taken with detail. We self-catered so didn’t try dinner or breakfast, which I gather is good. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cateo509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I loved discovering hidden gems in our stunning country South Africa. This is one of them. With a willing suspension of disbelief you become the King and Queen of this castle. You will enter into a fairytale. The attention to magical detail is amazing!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank katstrange18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The castle is just amazing! It feels unreal when you arrive there and open the door! It feels as if you are stepping into another world! We were pleasantly surprised. My husband loved the braai area and of course the view! We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corakemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Wow what can I say... The castle is magical, built on 3 levels it really is a magnificient little gem!
The decor and styling is something else, it really envelopes one in Rapunzel's world. We even had a small bat in the master bedroom, made it magical, we dubbed him Maurice...
The rooms were fantastic and the beds very comfortable, slept like a king.
Delicious food were delivered by the family, we had such a lovely time.
O and the gardens are something to behold!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews