We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
158
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairy taleattention to detailking queenice machinemagical staymaster bedroomgravel roadbraai areathe ground floorbeautiful decormain bedroomwill visit againour honeymoonenjoyed our staygolden gatesouth africafantasy
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was our third visit to Castle in Clarens. We love the idea of the Castle and the area picked for this set up is an absolute fairytail. The mountains around one, feels as though you are indeed in another world. Tranquil with a beautiful valey below the mountain view that will take your breath away, especially at sun set.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hangr0bler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Loved Castle in Clarens. Everyone should go! The most beautiful decor and so much trouble taken with detail. We self-catered so didn’t try dinner or breakfast, which I gather is good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cateo509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I loved discovering hidden gems in our stunning country South Africa. This is one of them. With a willing suspension of disbelief you become the King and Queen of this castle. You will enter into a fairytale. The attention to magical detail is amazing!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank katstrange18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The castle is just amazing! It feels unreal when you arrive there and open the door! It feels as if you are stepping into another world! We were pleasantly surprised. My husband loved the braai area and of course the view! We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corakemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Wow what can I say... The castle is magical, built on 3 levels it really is a magnificient little gem!
The decor and styling is something else, it really envelopes one in Rapunzel's world. We even had a small bat in the master bedroom, made it magical, we dubbed him Maurice...
The rooms were fantastic and the beds very comfortable, slept like a king.
Delicious food were delivered by the family, we had such a lovely time.
O and the gardens are something to behold!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews