We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
423
161
34
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
161
34
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort casino get away seafood buffet great hotel free beer family suite large bathroom best westerns wings main entrance french toast comfortable rooms complimentary breakfast hot tub coffee maker scrambled eggs great room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Had won the concert from the casino for the Country Queens and thought it included the room but I was mistaken - after the buffet (was awesome) somone from the frontdesk came and said they had a cancellation and said that we could have the room - it was such a nice gesture and the room was clean, bed was comfortable and they gave it to us for a fraction of the regular price - thanks so much we will be back :)

Room tip: we stayed on the ground floor very accessible
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gloria123146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Excellent hotel, staff very professional and friendly. The room was clean with great pillows. Bathroom was quiet large and laid out well. Internet was fast. The restaurant was excellent also, I didn't sped much time in the casino but my husband did and he had fun.
Make the Camrose Resort Casino, Best Western your next stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The room clean, the bed was comfortable. When I had an issue with the TV they came up to my room immediately to fix the problem. The check in experience was fast and friendly. The food we had at the conference was delicious and there was a good variety.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcI9732SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My wife and I met two other couples at the hotel for a getaway and a get together. The hotel and casino are very clean and new looking. The rooms are well appointed and a good size. We signed up for the summer sips event. It was well presented and good value. After we went to the casino and spent some money. The casino was very clean and no smoke. The one comment we have is what is with the prices in the lounge and bar. Really,6.75 for a draft beer 5 plus for a watered down rum and coke. There was not a lot of people in the casino so maybe the high prices are needed to cover something. We went to the lounge for a drink and a visit. The music was very loud ,and us being the only ones in there,we asked if the music could be turned down a bit we just got a shrug. After a couple more requests with no change in the volume,we left after one drink.if not for the noise and ridiculous prices we probably would have stayed for a lot longer. Other than that we found the whole experience very good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We attended the "Summer Sippin" wine tasting evening and then spent the night in the Hotel. We had a wonderful evening, a nice room and the staff were warm and friendly. We also enjoyed a short time at the Casino.

Room tip: We have stayed many times and have never had trouble with a room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews