We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canalta Camrose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canalta Camrose
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I was very impressed with the staff here and my stay. The breakfast was great and the staff had everything out and ready early and fresh. Check in and Check out were quick and smooth. On arriving I was upgraded to a better room and the room itself was clean and wonderful. The hot tub was great as was the water slide and pool. Both were very clean and tidy. If I am back in Camrose I will definitely staff here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share this one with my staff so they know what a great job they are doing. I'm happy to hear they impressed you and that you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    58
    11
    8
    2
See reviews for
96
17
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I recently spent a night at the SUper 8 - it was wonderful - rooms were quiet and very clean. They also have lots of space. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: some of the rooms have full kitchenettes - the room we stayed in had a small kitchenette - no hot pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl1965317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanagers8, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Camrose. I am so happy to hear my staff are friendly and helpful as providing great customer service is our top priority. Our kitchenettes are definitely our most popular room type, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We booked here because they gave good rate because my kids visiting there dad for Christmas who was in hospital. The place is very well layed out, super clean, the front desk girl was super friendly . The room was very spacious and clean, as well was bathroom. Beds very comfy. All the complementary food and drunks came in handy because Christmas eve and day very limited. They have tons of fresh fruit, and all of it was very good. Hot chocolate and hot popcorn was great when we were done swimming. Very nice clean pool area, waterslude, hot tub, shower. Gym room as well. We really didn't want to leave :) luckily we have a room reserved for a weekend in march already :) you don't have to hesitate about this place. Within walking distance is walmart, superstore, east side Marios.... You just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazieChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

We travel to Camrose 3 times a year, it's always great to know we'll be staying at the Super 8! The staff make you feel so welcome, the rooms are spotless, and the complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day! Popcorn before bed, what more could you want!? The fitness room and pool area are a great bonus as is the location!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milligan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
We are always happy to have you stay with us! Thank you so much for continually sharing your opinions of our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

After being on the road for awhile staying at different places, we decided to spend the night in Camrose, at the Super 8. We were not disappointed. From the moment we walked in, it was very clean, and front desk staff made us feel welcomed and had us laughing.When we went to the room we were thrilled, so big and bright yet very cozy. Wished we had stayed and extra day the beds were very nice just wanted to stay and sleep.Breakfast was well presented, we did not feel crowded or in any one's way.Mall across the way was a bonus :o)Next time we plan on staying longer, and look forward to staying here again. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Canalta Camrose, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for your reveiw. I'm glad you decided to stay in Camrose so we could show you what our hospitality is like! Hopefully you'll be passing through again sometime and if so, we look forward to being of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camrose hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 6 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Camrose Resort & Casino
0.8 km away
Norsemen Inn
Norsemen Inn
#4 of 6 in Camrose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Camrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Camrose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Camrose

Property: Canalta Camrose
Address: 4710 73rd Street, Camrose, Alberta T4V 0E5, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Camrose)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Camrose
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,666 - ₹ 9,607
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Camrose 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Camrose Golf Course and Restaurants with Indoor Pool, Hot Tub and Fitness CenterOur Super 8 Camrose hotel offers value and convenience you can count on. Located just a short distance from the most popular attractions in the area, our non-smoking Camrose hotel offers time-saving amenities to help you get where you want to go.Start your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, or make coffee to go in your hotel room before you take to the road. Check out local sights with our free Wi-Fi. When you wish to take a break from sightseeing, you can work out in the gym, soak in the hot tub or splash in the heated indoor pool with waterslide. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Canalta Camrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Camrose Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing