We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you love nature this is the place for you to...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa di Pietra

Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Casa di Pietra - in early spring with a dusting of snow still on the beautiful Sibillini Mountains
The cosy lounge with woodburner
Rustle up a feast in the kitchen/diner
The corner bedroom, double aspect with a king size bed to guarantee a great night's sleep
The Courtyard
Apartment entrance
Mountain view for our winged guests!
Bedroom with double bed
Anyone for pizza?
Nestling in the hillside in the marked area is our farmhouse
Lounge looking towards kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Views onto the Sibillini from the back road
Wild lady orchids on our hill
Some splendid ridge walking
Above Lago di Pilato in some atmospheric conditions
The local village of Montefortino
Fruits of the 'orto', big and very sweet!
The snow capped Sibillini range from Montefalcone
Wild enzian (gentian) in the mountains
The beautiful wild peonies in the spring
Numerous signposted trails in and around the Sibillini range
Fishy lunch at the coast?
How about some wine tasting?
Lively waves of the Adriatic
Fresh 'n tasty!
The stunning Conero coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montefortino, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
heatheruk...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“If you love nature this is the place for you to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

A beaútiful comfortable house surrounded by beautiful countryside, mountain views included.
If you love walking, hiking, visiting old towns and villages just ask Sylvia and Jeff they have amazing tips on where to go and what to do. Beautiful grounds to spend a day Relaxing... if you want to!
Would definetly stay there again if I was in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed the surrounding countryside and mountains so much. Please do come back and visit us again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaCo...
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in an amazing place”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time! Jeff and Sylvia are the kindest hosts we have ever met: they are so caring and helpful! The apartment is lovely, every detail is pretty and at the same time you can find everything you may need in it. It's very well renovated. The garden is spacious, beautiful and there is plenty of places to sit and enjoy your breakfast or your dinner surrounded by the perfume of the flowers. The house is in the countryside but it's close to some cute towns where it's convenient to go for grocery shopping or just to sightsee a bit. All the nature around is beautiful, from the mountains to the lakes. We really recommend it and actually we hope to be back there soon too!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you will be back soon too :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Casa di Pietra is a gem. It is beautiful, comfortable, clean and in a peaceful location close to, though not really walking distance from villages. Our hosts were helpful, kind and generous. We had a great stay there and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Many thanks Elizabeth, it was a pleasure to have you both stay at Casa di Pietra! We would love to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future and to do some more walking with you in the Sibillini mountains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springer
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Superb appartment in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed at Casa di Pietra which is the most beautiful stone farmhouse set in lovely gardens. The appartment is spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished in a rustic style, but with every modern convenience. The shower rooms are light and modern and the kitchen is well-equipped with everything you could possibly need. Best of all was the warm welcome we received from the owners (who live in the house next door) and were more than happy to help with advice, directions and recommendations of places to visit. Nature lovers will enjoy relaxing in the garden and spotting nuthatches, marsh tits and even a hoopoe. We also saw deer in the distance. There are some great walk from the house but if you don't want to venture far, just sit on the bench on the hill with a glass of wine and take in the fantastic views. We can thoroughly recommend Casa di Pietra and definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to your return .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiekeu...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Siamo molto lieti vi sia piaciuto il soggiorno presso Casa di Pietra e che abbiate apprezzato questa bellissima zona e la sua natura intatta . Nella speranza di darvi nuovamente il benvenuto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing