We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rudha Ban House

The lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge
Kitchen- well equipped and well stocked Lounge/dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The lounge
Kitchen- well equipped and well stocked
Lounge/dining
Cosy fireside
Downstairs bedroom
Shower room (downstairs)
Rudhaban House
Kitchen
Upstairs bedroom 1(sleeps 3)
Upstairs bedroom 2 (sleeps 3)
Upstairs landing
Prince Charlie's Bay
Sound of Barra
Prince Charlie's Bay with Lingay in the background
Bun Struth, South Uist
Eriskay ponies visiting the house
Rudha Ban from the top of the hill
Dog heaven!
Ludag, South Uist
Hillwalking, South Uist
Cosy supper
Winter dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandy d
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Rudha Ban House. The house is beautiful, spotless & cosy. Very centrally situated for shop,pub,beach,ferry etc. Catriona is a brilliant host, helping with everything we needed. We flew into Barra (which we highly recommend!!) We can't praise this rental enough and would really recommend a break in this beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a great review! Delighted you loved the house and your island experience. You and your group were a pleasure to host and we would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevincasa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in the cottage for 3 nights and it was worth every penny. Not only was the place spotless and comfortable it was also modern while brimming with traditional charm.
The shop and the pub are a stone's throw away as is the beach which was great - I saw seals happily frolicking there, what more could you ask for?
I'd happily return, the only caveat being I would try and stay longer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you back for longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD4075
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, lovely islands....”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very comfortable and with a nice, peaceful feeling, Rudha Ban House was the perfect getaway. Nice touches throughout and beautiful views. We hope to stay there again. Catriona was very helpful and gave us some great advice.

Eriskay will find a special place in your heart!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments- so glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rain/weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing