We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from balcony
Fully equipped Kitchen
Lounge and dining area
Shower room
High tide in Winter - West Shore, Pittenweem
The Ladies Tower, Elie, 7 minute drive
Local fishing boat struggling in with the catch during winter storm
View from the Balcony off the Lounge
Anstruther 9 hole golf course -  5 min drive
West Shore, Pittenweem
View of Elie Beach - 7 minute drive
View over the harbour
Crail Harbour - 10 minute drive
Anstruther  Village and Harbour with Famous Fish and Chip Shop!  - 5 mins
The Gyles, Pittenweem
Fish Restaurant in St Andrews - 20 minute drive
Pittenweem Harbour
Elie beach
Local artwork
View from kitchen window
Pittenweem harbour and fish market
Pittenweem harbour 5 minutes away from apartment
Historic Pittenweem buildings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hollyh819
north augusta sc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Jenni and Ian are fantastic hosts....their rental unit in Pittenweem was truly wonderful. It is even more scenic than shown in the pictures on Trip Advisor. We had 4 adults and the space was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and quiet. It was a convenient location for travel to St. Andrews and the many villages nearby. The only glitches we encountered were to be expected as we adapted to European appliances, etc (we are from the U.S.)...but again, Jenni was available and very helpful! I noticed in the detailed questions below (from Trip Advisor) that there are questions re: would I recommend to a person with disabilities, etc. Note that the unit is on a second floor and you must navigate a stairway . It was not an issue for us...but would not be ideal for someone with physical limitations.
Again , wonderful stay ...Many Thanks to Jenni and Ian!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts...the view.... the scenic village...the local tavern and bakery
Liked least: The washer/dryer...new concept for us to operate this pesky machine ! Haha!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
thanks for that nice review. The only thing I would like to point out is that the flat is on the first floor - the development is only two storeys high (This is known as the second floor in America!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1MarthaH1
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here. As before, we found the flat very well supplied with everything you would want or need, attractively decorated and very clean (absolutely no dog smell as a previous client reported). The property is well maintained and Jeni is just next door and very available if you need her. She seems to take a great pride in the flat and takes care to provide the best of service and accommodation. One real bonus is the on-site designated car parking space. Parking is not always easy in the area with its narrow streets. Another is the location, with a view of the harbour from the front of the flat. I notice a previous person also said there was no place to dry clothes, but the washing machine is a washer-drier, so we didn't have any problem with that. Jeni has all the instruction manuals handy for all the appliances. We love staying here, and will probably return another time. Don't miss the boat trip to the May Island if you are here for that, especially during the puffin season. There are also several really good restaurants in the area. We were particularly pleased to find The Cellar in Anstruther open again after a long spell closed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and relaxed atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena m
1 review
“great second visit”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great week last year and were just as pleased this time. Views fantastic, free wifi. Property immaculate and well maintained.

Both bedrooms/toilets first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and felt like home
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennag87
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views...”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband, young baby and I had an amazing week in the beautiful village of Pittenweem in glorious sunshine. The location of the flat is superb and the views out to sea are amazing. The french doors in the living room are a great bonus. The rooms are spacious and we fitted a travel cot in the main bedroom also. The grounds surrounding the accommodation are beautiful. The flat has a washing machine (great!) but no-where outside to dry clothes which is tricky when travelling with a baby. The only disappointing feature was that the previous week's guests had had dogs and the carpets/rugs smelt really strongly of this. The owner took our complaint seriously and had the place cleaned again but the smell from the carpets never really went. We aren't really dog people and had to use the carpets a lot when changing our wee girl e.t.c. so this maybe bothered us more than it may have bothered others and the flat info does say pets welcome. We absolutely loved the Pittenweem bakery and would highly recommend their loaves. Pittenweem fish and chip shop was also delicious! Elie beach was amazing also. A great flat in a beautiful village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
I find this review rather unfair. Firstly there was a washer dryer so of course there was somewhere to dry clothes. Secondly, although they are entitled to their opinion that the carpets had a smell, I asked about five total strangers into the flat to smell the carpets and each vouched there was no smell at all. I have let this flat for ten years and everybody comments on the cleanliness of it. Also the couple advised my husband, on leaving, that there was now no smell. I really do not think this is fair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1MarthaH1
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Seaside Getaway”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, well kept apartment, spacious and clean. It has everything one needs for a peaceful and relaxing stay. There is a dedicated, off-street parking space, which is excellent in an area with narrow roads. There is a view of the harbour and sea. The owner is pleasant and easy to deal with, and is quick to respond by email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location for East Neuk and charm of the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing