We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Hermosa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coron Villa Hermosa
Ranked #37 of 65 Coron B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Hermosa”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My friend and I visited Coron last November 24-27, 2011. We didnt have any hotel reservations but we were so lucky to find Villa Hermosa through the help of the van driver who picked us from the airport. Villa Hemosa is a 5-room guest house owned by Tita Susan. The package she offered for our stay was very reasonable and the room offered to us is spacious (we have 2 queen sized beds, our own CR and shower, its air conditioned, and has TV) plus the package includes breakfast. The place is really homey and clean plus I felt safe there during our stay there. It also has a generator during power outages within the area. Tita Susan and the staff were very kind and accomodating and they gave us pointers to get around town. Tita Susan is also finds time to chat with us and asks us how we enjoyed our tour and also gives us insights on the best palces to visit. I would really recommend Villa Hermosa if your looking for a place to stay that offers good value for your money. Plus its near the market place and Corongaleri where we got our tour packages. I will surely go back and stay there if ever I find myself in Coron again! =)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purpleybluesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    4
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
23
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Great place,homely atmosphere, excellent and warm service- recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The very first time i saw this lodge, i thought it was kinda expensive because of its name (Villa Hermosa) but a very good friend of mine told me that this place is very affordable for everybody especially for travelers...And yeah, it is!...It's not just affordable but is a very good place to relax after a long day of island hopping, mountain climbing, etc...You can find this place at the center of the town, walking distance from Church, Restaurants, Plaza and Mt.Tapyas...The owner and crews are all very accommodative...

Room Tip: All rooms are relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahrsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We found it by chance and only intended to stay our first night....but ended up staying the five days I was in Coron and by partner stayed an additional four days to dive.
Very reasonable prices for a large room with two double beds, bathroom, tv and aircon. Very clean and tidy. Breakfast included. THe only thing that isnt included is wifi, my partner was adament that this is something we needed....however after having a look around we found it was not worth sacrificing the lovely room and service for wifi (good wifi in seadivers restaurant and helldivers bar so went there regularly, and a internet cafe around the corner cheap to print off boarding passes)
Good location just a couple of roads away from the seafront.
Owner Susan is (more than) fluent in English and very helpful - she didnt sell the tours so gave unbiased useful information, and was generally lovely to chat to too! Two lads that help too always smiling and willing to help. Made our stay very welcome. Also a tiny puppy (I dont normally like dogs but he was cute...and doesnt stay there at night so no noise) and the goat Billy outside who always likes some attention
Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1girlonamission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2011

As a regular visitor from Amsterdam - the Netherlands to Coron i can say that Villa Hermosa is the place to be. It's clean and proper, well priced, in the center of the town, the staff is friendly and the owner Mrs. Susan de la Rosa is always willing to give you good trip advices and other tips.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.1 km away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#13 of 20 in Coron
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Zuric Pension House
Zuric Pension House
#35 of 65 in Coron
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#4 of 31 in Coron
53 reviews
0.6 km away
RB Transient House
RB Transient House
#23 of 65 in Coron
35 reviews
0.3 km away
Divine Castle Travelers Inn - Coron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Villa Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Villa Hermosa

Property: Coron Villa Hermosa
Address: 2 San Agustin St., Barangay, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Hermosa B&B is a small and friendly bed & breakfast located in the heart of Coron Town. When you stay in Villa Hermosa B&B, you will have easy access to the boulevard, the church, Municipal hall, Mt. Tapyas Viewdeck, shops, banks, market, bars, restaurants, tourist information because they are all at walking distance. We make it our business to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coron Villa Hermosa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing