We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 65 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Two thumbs up!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

LOCATION: CHECK
Place is a few minutes away from Coron town proper but is located in a quiet neighborhood

ROOMS/FACILITIES: CHECK
Very comfortable, cozy, and homey

SERVICE/HOSPITALITY: CHECK
Ms. Ely went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Even shared a few rounds (and stories) with her on our second night. ~_~

Thanks, Patrik, Tezz, and Ms. Ely, we'll miss you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yori87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    25
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
80
74
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

It was July of 2009 when I together with my 4 other friends decided to go to Coron after luckily grabbing a very cheap fare via Cebu Pacific promo fare costing only P512.00 for a round trip travel. It was all our first time. So, with no idea at all where to stay, how to get there, what to do and all the rest of the usual question, I just browse through the internet and the first thing I did was to find a place to stay. And there, I found Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse website. There was guy in a picture with all these tattoos and that was actually what made me choose to stay they. I find it cool already. And I was never wrong because the place was not only cool, but the owners, Patrik and Tezz were the nicest people on earth! The per night accommodation was very reasonable and if there aren't any other guest, you can actually used the other rooms freely.There was also musha, the friendly Pitbull and cats (mommy cat and daddy cat?). They were also the one who recommended the van that transport us from to the airport and the island tour , it was Patrik who owns the boat does with the same rate as the other boatman, you can actually stay on the islands as much as you can with no time pressure. He can also arrange for the packed lunch. All in all, each of us five only spent P2,500 each for all our expenses (airfare, island hopping, land transfer, packed lunch, accommodation, pasalubong and extra luggage)! Isn't that cheap=) Surely, we will go back and stay with Patrik and Tezz again=) One thing you should prepare big time though, your english dictionary otherwise you'll go on nosebleed=)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iheartDagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed at Patrik and Tezz Guesthouse on two seperate trips and happy to say each experience was fantastic. Mama always smiling and has a great taste in music!!Great people, fantastic hosts and a pleasure to go on an island trips with them to the beautiful hidden spots not experienced by many. Thanks for the times guys. Will be back one day with Jac for sure and we'll have another great time on the beautiful island that is Coron. Thanks again, especially for the snorkkeling trip!! :) <3

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 weeks. After travelling for 8months it was such a relief to find somewhere that felt like home!
Patrik, Tezz and Manma made us feel like part of the family and this was so rare to find!
Anything you need patrik would try his best to help you out!
Comfy beds, hot water, fridge, sofa... Everything we needed was here!
DEFINATELY the best place to stay in Coron!
Thank you guys for such an amazing place and hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordiefossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed in Coron for a few days and ended up at Patrik and Tezz Guesthouse for a couple nights. Patrik, Tezz and Mama were fantastic hosts and I felt like I was at home and so welcome. Definitely great value for money and I place I would easily come back to. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vchemko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
316 reviews
0.5 km away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
1.0 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.3 km away
Coron Bancuang Mansion
1.3 km away
Sophia's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse

Property: Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse
Address: Coastalroad, Brgy 5, Coron, Busuanga Island Coastalroad, 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price range (per night): ₹ 644 - ₹ 837
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse is a Swedish managed guesthouse in Coron.We are located a 3min walk from town center. The guesthouse is built on stilts over the water. We only have 6 rooms in total to make your stay homey and private. All rooms are FAN rooms. We have 4 shared bath (male/female) with (2)hotshowers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patrik & Tezz Guesthouse Coron, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing