We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,847)
Filter reviews
3,847 results
Traveller rating
1,918
1,242
395
144
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
1,242
395
144
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge indian restaurant gallery restaurant the bus imagine spa hydrotherapy pool mr todiwala's kitchen diamond member flight path park and fly excellent hotel main restaurant modern hotel an early flight steam room heathrow airport one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 3,847 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Cordial desk and restaurant staff. The primary restaurant food was quite good but outrageously expensive for the portions (the sole was literally smaller than my index finger and the rice accompaniment was smaller still). Five bites to consume my meal- and then I watched my wife eat her salad.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed on business, rooms are very plush, spacious and comfortable. Tea, coffee, biscuits in room each day, very nice bathroom (speakers in from tv, nice touch).

Gym was good, unfortunately the spa and pool were closed due to a ‘major incident’.

Restaurant options on site, main hotel restaurant very expensive (even for London) so we didn’t go. Bar much more reasonable and food was good (burgers, fish and chips, sandwiches and salads etc). Mr Todiwalas, Indian/Goan, owned by a celeb chef Cyrus Todiwala, reasonable and highly recommended.

Breakfast is excellent, so many options, pancake machine, lots of juices, different breads, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, cheeses, meats... stayed 3 nights and had something different every day.

It’s not particularly close to Heathrow.... we were on a course about 15 mins away and the hotel put on a shuttle which was helpful.

I found all staff mumbled so I struggled to understand them, but they were nice enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this one on a mystery hotel package thought I'd worked out which one I was getting, got it so wrong lol as we were travelling from terminal 2
But was just a lovely hotel
Reception staff so helpful and concierge was very helpful with getting us a taxi
Very happy to stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank montyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A nice modern hotel with excellent facilities, stayed for one night before flight to Rome , including car parking for 11 days, so pretty good value (without breakfast), but the food in the bar cafe was not the standard expected - club sandwich was made with plain white sliced bread for example, and we were charged for 3 drinks when we only had 2 but we didn’t have time to sort this out. Overall the bar cafe was poor value and we wouldn’t use that again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We used this hotel to fly out from Heathrow Terminal 3 and back into Terminal 5 some 20 days later. We booked on the park-and-fly offer and were able to extend the 14 day parking to cover our slightly longer stay. When we arrived the car park was very full, with some cars parked out of spaces but we found a couple of spaces, one outside and one under cover next to the hotel. You do not leave your keys with the hotel as the car is not moved during your stay. The daily rate to park is quite high but the park-and-fly deal was very reasonable and the extra days were charged at £5 a day. Thank you Hilton for the flexibility on the deal.

Reception is quite grand and spacious and there was a choice of bar, café and restaurants to eat, including an Indian restaurant, Mr Todiwala's Kitchen. We checked in quickly and were given the room we booked, a King Hilton Guest Room, although no upgrade to executive was available. The room had a very comfortable large bed with good bed linen and a soft, comfortable duvet. The bathroom was bright and a reasonable size with toiletries. There was a safe, tv, hair drier, iron and ironing board, hanging space and drawers, and air-conditioning and a table and two chairs. Ice machines available near the lifts.

The room was extremely well sound-proofed and we only heard aircraft noise in reception. Sleep quality was excellent.

On returning from our trip we stayed another night to get over the red-eye flight and were able to check-in early at 10.30am and catch some sleep when we wanted.

Breakfast was up to Hilton standards, with a good selection of hot and cold food. Delighted to find Greek yogurt with fresh fruits, nuts and seeds to add.

We ate in the River Bar the first night and paid £45 for two lamb burgers and chips and 2 pints of lager. The burgers were rather dry and the atmosphere chilly in every sense, with draughts from the air con. On our return stay we discovered that we could walk to Colnbrook village (turn left out of the car park) in 20 minutes and had an excellent meal at The Ostrich pub, which has lots of character and a history dating back to 1106. We also met friends to walk their dog in and around the village and found it refreshing to be in a village rather than on the airport itself.

The hotel is quite clear that it is a short distance away from Terminal 5. We used the Hoppa bus service from the hotel at £5 a single ticket to Terminal 5, which took a little over 10 minutes. From Terminal 5 you can take the Heathrow Express free to Terminal 3.

We would certainly look for this deal again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skiingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews