We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this as part of a "hotel & park" package. Everything went perfectly, and reception staff knew all the answers, to the likely questions. Parking was simple & painless. The room was fantastic, the staff all very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a fire evacuation whilst we were there, although it turned out to be a false alarm. Some of the signage at the bottom of the fire escapes was unclear, although staff were on hand to point us in the right direction. It was a cool night, and some people had clearly just got out of bed and evacuated, it might be a good idea to have some blankets ready in case of a repeat, as some of the children were getting quite cold. (To be fair, the fire brigade allowed us back in to the lobby as soon as it was checked safe and the priority is keeping guests safe).

Room Tip: This is a convenience hotel for airport travellers, and as such all rooms are good due to location o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 3,523 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Cordial desk and restaurant staff. The primary restaurant food was quite good but outrageously expensive for the portions (the sole was literally smaller than my index finger and the rice accompaniment was smaller still). Five bites to consume my meal- and then I watched my wife eat her salad.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed on business, rooms are very plush, spacious and comfortable. Tea, coffee, biscuits in room each day, very nice bathroom (speakers in from tv, nice touch).

Gym was good, unfortunately the spa and pool were closed due to a ‘major incident’.

Restaurant options on site, main hotel restaurant very expensive (even for London) so we didn’t go. Bar much more reasonable and food was good (burgers, fish and chips, sandwiches and salads etc). Mr Todiwalas, Indian/Goan, owned by a celeb chef Cyrus Todiwala, reasonable and highly recommended.

Breakfast is excellent, so many options, pancake machine, lots of juices, different breads, yoghurt, cereals, fruit, cheeses, meats... stayed 3 nights and had something different every day.

It’s not particularly close to Heathrow.... we were on a course about 15 mins away and the hotel put on a shuttle which was helpful.

I found all staff mumbled so I struggled to understand them, but they were nice enough.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this one on a mystery hotel package thought I'd worked out which one I was getting, got it so wrong lol as we were travelling from terminal 2
But was just a lovely hotel
Reception staff so helpful and concierge was very helpful with getting us a taxi
Very happy to stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank montyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A nice modern hotel with excellent facilities, stayed for one night before flight to Rome , including car parking for 11 days, so pretty good value (without breakfast), but the food in the bar cafe was not the standard expected - club sandwich was made with plain white sliced bread for example, and we were charged for 3 drinks when we only had 2 but we didn’t have time to sort this out. Overall the bar cafe was poor value and we wouldn’t use that again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colnbrook
1.8 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
5.6 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
5.0 km away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5

Address: Poyle Road | Heathrow, Colnbrook, Slough SL3 0FF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough > Colnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Colnbrook
Price Range: ₹ 6,541 - ₹ 16,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Mile from Terminal 5 and with excellent connectivity to the M25/M4 Motorways, London and South England. A Hoppa Bus serves all terminals at Heathrow to Hilton London Heathrow Airport T5 for a nominal fee of £4.50 Per person (this is the same for all Heathrow Hotels). We are a Hilton with a generous twist. Award winning restaurants, Bars, Spa and Conference Centre. High speed complimentary wifi throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel Colnbrook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing