We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,848)
Filter reviews
3,848 results
Traveller rating
1,919
1,242
395
143
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
1,242
395
143
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge indian restaurant gallery restaurant the bus imagine spa hydrotherapy pool mr todiwala's kitchen diamond member flight path park and fly excellent hotel main restaurant modern hotel an early flight steam room heathrow airport one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 3,848 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight in a family room in preparation for an early morning flight. Check in was friendly, clean comfortable room with plenty of toiletries, towels, tea, coffee etc. It is very well sound proofed and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Chef Todiwalla's Indian restaurant - highly recommended and reasonable prices for an airport hotel restaurant with friendly service. Getting to the hotel means taking the Hotel Hoops bus H57 which costs £9.00 return per adult or £5.00 single (kids travel free).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Minmar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay especially Mr Todiwala's Kitchen.

Until next time.
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Extremely convenient, family flying to South East Asia in the morning. Hotel is a five minute walk into the terminal undercover. They take your luggage down with a golf buggy and they managed two out of the four of the travelling party on the buggy.

Easy, practical and a good nights sleep. Executive lounge is great for breakfast and saves you paying loads out on the poor food in the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ellaleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

hope you had a good holiday and glad my team were able to look after you.

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hilton T5 is newer and nicer than Hilton T4 and the exec lounge far better. Creative Indian restaurant a nice addition too. The trade off is that Hilton T4 is connected to T4 via covered walkway, whereas Hilton T5 is nowhere near T5. Its 15 min by taxi to T3 which costs £20. Still it's such a nice hotel I'll stay there every time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

thank you for your comments. We are indeed located in 13 acres of landscaped grounds and our famous Mr Todiwalas Kitchen is indeed a delight- Makes this hotel first choice.

Kind regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Wasted £50 getting to and from an airport hotel that was supposed to be at the terminal.

No one is happy about this. The cabbies are mad. The hotel desk staff are defensive and not helpful. Guests are frustrated when they realize they've been duped.

Just change the name of the hotel and stop trying to mislead people with overnight connections that this is a hotel located at the terminal.

The Heathrow Airport Hilton IS actually located walking distance from Terminal 4. This hotel is a 15 minute £50 cab ride away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, Front Office Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

thank you for your comments and apologies if you feel you have been 'duped'. Our location is very obvious on all our websites so that guests are aware of how to get to us and time needed. We are set in 13acres of landscaped grounds and it allows customers to be very close to the airport without feeling that it is an airport hotel.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please do let me know.

Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Well what can I say. Stayed here with the family as we had a very early flight.
Arrived for a family room but had to accept two rooms.
The facilities in one of these rooms was dirty, broken and for the money I was paying totally unacceptable. SO we eventually moved to a family room we originally booked.

Dined in the restaurant and my kids had pizza.. delivered black and burnt on the bottom. Was told that was how it should be and made to feel I was in the wrong.

Asked for a manager who eventually came to our table 20mins later.. too late to do anything...

Shocking.. will never go back.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest

please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your experience.

thank you
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews