We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
$137
View deal
Agoda.com
$93
View deal
Booking.com$137
Priceline$137
Travelocity$137
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
829
310
67
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
829
310
67
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating cottage floating restaurant cruise boat activity center speed boat excellent stay travel desk resort staff swimming pool family trip special thanks back waters an amazing experience courteous staff god's own country f b house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Great ambience. Professionally Managed. Try the Spa and if a member you can avail of good discounts for Spa and F&B. They have a travel desk which covers nearby excursions and the city too. New Studio Rooms have been added recently to accomodate more guests because the Resort is popular.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hemangivyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Dear Hemangi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It’s heartening to know that you had an amazing stay at the resort. Glad that you liked our hospitality, and enjoyed the holiday to the fullest. Your kind appreciation for the team will surely encourage them to keep up the good work.

Await to host you again!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Ashtamudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

A beautiful and serene place to spend time with family and friends. The staff and the resorts makes you feel welcome, relaxed and rejuvenated. There are activities for all age group to enjoy. The spread of food in the buffet was ample and variety is presented to cater to both vegetarians and non vegetarians

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lakshmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Lakshmi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It’s heartening to know that you had an amazing stay at the resort. Glad that you liked our hospitality, and enjoyed the holiday to the fullest. Your kind appreciation for the team will surely encourage them to keep up the good work.

Await to host you again!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Ashtamudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

This is an Ideal great location for experiencing Kerala Back Water. Resort is in front of 'ASHTAMUDI KAYAL'
Floating cottages are the real icon of this resort. Boating and water sports facilities are providing by the resort

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PareekuttyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Pareekutty,

Thank you for the kind review.

It is our absolute pleasure to have hosted you at our resort. We are delighted to know that you liked our property and its hospitality. These words of appreciation will go a very long way in motivating our team.

Do visit us again!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Ashtamudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

We arrived on Sunday night and everything was ready for us. The head chef Sir Suresh even called us to ask if I wanted anything special since I was traveling with a child. The entire staff at the restaurant was all smiles everyday and prompt with their service,
Maya
Satyajit
Ansari
Abdul
Subroto
Took care of us for every meal that we had there, the food was excellent. The chef would make it a point to meet us and ask us if we had any requests. The house keeping team kept our cottage clean and once again they were all prompt. Shree Kumar took us for a lovely speed boat ride and Nitin Sir had everyone occupied with fun games. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The service by club mahindra team at this resort too is amazing, our experience with them every time has been amazing !!!!
Thanks to the team at Ashtamudi for giving us such a wonderful vacation .
Thanks

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Namrata A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review.

It is our absolute pleasure to have hosted you at our resort. We are delighted to know that you liked our property and its hospitality. These words of appreciation will go a very long way in motivating our team.

Do visit us again!

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Ashtamudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

No information was given during booking about the floating restaurant being shut . Horrible housekeeping. No interaction from the resort with the family for suggestions on what activities could be done . Only interested in selling and upgrading . Overall bad experience

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank subhankardutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Club Mahindra, General Manager at Club Mahindra Ashtamudi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Guest,

We regret to know about your unpleasant experience at our property. While we share your feedback with our resort management team to improve their services; you may inbox us your Membership ID and registered mobile number/email ID on Facebook to assist you further with your concerns.

We would like to host you again for a better experience.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra Ashtamudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews