We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation and relaxed stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cwm Dyserth, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

OldMacdon...
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation and relaxed stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage is tucked away in an idyllic location. On arrival we had milk, eggs, a bottle of wine and some shortbread and even a childrens magazine for our 4 year old daughter. The accomodation was fantastic and had the high chair and cot for our little one all set up. Our daughters loved watching the lambs and sheep in the field opposite and the location is good for getting round North Wales.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumofthre...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just loved this little diamond.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I went with my 1 year old baby in the summer for my birthday. We loved it. The hens tapping in the door and the sheep roaming about was great. The hosts put up a baby gate and travel cot for our child. There was a birthday cake and bottle of wine waiting for me on arrival. The place was spotless and tastefully decorated and the bathroom is beautiful. The views are stunning and it's so peaceful! We are hoping to go back very soon. Loved it.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the glorious countryside and we would love to welcome you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly cute, wonderfully presented, stunning views.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I, along with our 5 month old, stayed at the cottage for 1 week. It has been lovingly restored by the owners who are extremely friendly and made perfect hosts.

Lots of thought has been put into this, with great attention to detail. On arrival, goodies were provided, so after a long drive we could make cups of tea with cake, taste their own free range eggs from the chickens and sipped our complimentary bottle of wine. Small things like soaps included, sugar at the ready, dishwasher tablets stocked etc meant that we didn't have to go to the shops for anything other than our own main meal ingredients. That is a really welcome thing when you arrive after a long drive, and those small things take effort to continuously stock up and provide that added value to guests. That effort, is a reflection on the owners, who have provided a peaceful and private space to relax in.

A previous review mentions a short walk to get to the cottage from the parking. This did not put us off, and indeed on arrival we discovered that the 'short walk', is just 20 meters from where the car is parked on the drive to where the door to the cottage is. It was not a reason not to visit, and we had no trouble with our 6 month old, even when there was thunder and lightning!

The bedrooms are in a converted roof space. Space is tight, I am 6'1", but frankly, I loved the atmosphere created by being snuggly tucked up in a cosy space. The owners made space for us to put a cot (provided) in the second bedroom, and we had no issues in enjoying the cosiness of the bedroom spaces. It is standing height in the middle of the room, and is only intrusive in trying to walk down the side of the bed - not an issue for us, and adds character and enjoyment to a week away.

All in all, I would fully recommend this cottage to all couples, couples & baby and couples with school age children etc - You may think twice with crawlers/toddlers due to the open plan spacious living downstairs, but it wouldn't stop us. The downstairs is perfectly appointed, and we greatly enjoyed eating breakfast on the completely private patio in the morning sun overlooking the roaming sheep on the expansive views. See our afternoon tea photo attached.

An exciting setting with chickens and sheep, and fetch your own eggs fun!

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zoe P
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable place to stay - relaxed environment and quiet location”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of being the first guests to stay at Hafan Haydn and we werent disappointed. The barn has been lovingly restored and it was a comfortable stay. The house was in a quiet rural location and close to town, shops, pub etc. The views from the cottage were lovely. The owners were very helpful and we would stay again if we were to go back to North Wales.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New, clean and well presented
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.