We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$113
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$113
View deal
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Expedia.com$113
Hotels.com$113
Etrip$125
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
1,419
392
42
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,419
392
42
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coin de mire special thanks big thanks whole team across the road taba j warm welcome glass bottom boat pizza bar staff food was great kids club two weeks f b our honeymoon cake amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Coin de Mire is a very friendly hotel with lovely, helpful staff. During our stay, our room was well serviced by a maid who I swear had O.C.D. Each time we returned to our room after she'd cleaned, all my wife's makeup bottles were perfectly lined up in size order and similarly shoes. We had a chuckle over this but, at the same time were very appreciative of her attention to detail.
In other reviews, I see guests have commented on the food, rather unfairly I feel. There's plenty of it and a lot of choice. In the restaurant, special mention should be made of Man (that is his name) who made sure we were always well taken care of.
There is a nice clean beach across the road from the hotel and the sunsets can be quite spectacular.
Whilst staying here, if you get the opportunity to take the 5 islands speed boat tour with Aqua Soliel, (that's with TUI) DO! It's an absolute hoot! Everyone on our boat reckoned it was the highlight of their holiday.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RobofPanfelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude for your holidays and for sharing such a wonderful review.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay among us and you appreciated our culinary offers along our service standard provided by our Family Members.
Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable time.

Best Regards,
Ravi Venkanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

I had a great time at the hotel. I celebrated my birthday with friendly staff. I would like to give a special thanks to the shaker (the bar team) Mr Avissen, Mr Kevin and Mr Akshay who offered good quality of service and variety of cocktails. The atmosphere was excellent with a great welcoming. Mr Avissen was always helpful and he was the best and was always here to make everyone feel comfortable.

Overall I had a great time.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 863priyankak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Hello ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and you appreciated our service standard provided by our Family Members.
Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your kind words especially the bar team Avissen ,Kevin and Akshay.


Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable time.

Best Regards,
Ravi Venkanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Had a nice stay at Coin de Mire Attitude. Had a warm welcome. Front office staffs n reception were very welcoming and attentive to all our expectations so as we had a memorable stay at the hotel.The apartment rooms were very modern and cleanliness were impeccable. I truly recommend this hotel for enjoying holidays and relaxing.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank choytunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for choosing Coin de Mire Attitude for your holidays and for sharing such a wonderful review.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay among us and you appreciated our service standard provided by our Family Members.
Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your heart-warming words.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable time.

Best Regards,
Ravi Venkanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Great place for relaxing. Friendly and accomodating staff. Good food. Lots of activities and entertainment.

Located at the north so best weather in the island during April as there was less rain. Near Grand Bay. Spacious rooms. Great pool bar to relax.

Room tip: This is a great place If you just want to chill and relax.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 444mitchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Management, General Manager at Coin de Mire Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for staying at Coin de Mire Attitude and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It was such a pleasure to read that you appreciated our overall service standard along with our culinary offers a and service offered by our Family Members.
Your compliments have been shared to all the Family Members and they are all very touched by your kind words.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable time.

Best Regards,
Ravi Venkanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Really amazing hotel amazing views except the Deluxe room, was disappointed with the room. No soap, were available only liquid gel, and also for the tea and coffee were not available in the room. Must taken from the boutique which I did not like. The bar team hans, shubham. Kevin and all were really amazing. The snorkeling guy Techno made us discover the lagoon. The front office lady also was really nice and so welcoming.

Room tip: Do surely visit the Tabajie overthere. Nice food crepes, nice fritters of all the world and the best of all mine bouille and boullettes. The food was very nice. Love it❤️
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YOg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews