We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night Pizza feast!”

Buongiorno E Buonasera
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Headington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Came here with a friend last night as we needed some food and this place had been recommended. Whilst one pizza would have been great we saw they have an all you can eat deal so we sampled lots of different pizzas. All delightful and very helpful service. Very good deal for the price too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupportBB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Buongiorno E Buonasera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Buonasera Patrick and thanks for your visit and for letting us know you enjoyed our special Giropizza deal! Hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Lunchtime was quiet on a bank holiday so plenty of space to sit. order from the bar which was simple enough. Staff very helpful when it came to asking about ingredients.
Food arrived quite quickly and was excellent
Pizza, bread and oil and salads
Great little place to eat and not too expensive for Oxford

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whitey1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupportBB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Buongiorno E Buonasera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Buongiorno whitey1962 and thanks for the review. We are glad that our staff welcomed you nicely and that you received all the info on our quality ingredients. We hope to see you again very soon for more pizza, salads or maybe an ice cream!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Thin base, plentiful topping, quality ingredients, cooked fresh. I’m glad I was just visiting and I don’t live near Oxford, or I’d eat there every week and weigh 20st!

Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupportBB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Buongiorno E Buonasera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Buonasera Phillip M and thank you for finding the time to let us know how much you enjoyed visiting us! Hope to see you again soon. Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The pizza was amazing, really fresh and we loved the base which was light and fluffy.
Starters were lovely as well.
Only let down by the service by some of the staff who were not very welcoming. This did not stop us enjoying the food though. Just don't expect to feel special.

Thank oliviers817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupportBB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Buongiorno E Buonasera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Buonasera oliviers817 and thank you for your nice words. We are sorry to hear the staff let you down, because we believe that a smile is a fundamental ingredient as the ones you enjoyed. We hope to have a chance to welcome you (better!) very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We wanted an Italian lunch and this fitted the bill. Two nice pizzas. Good quality and reasonably priced.

Thank Ant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SupportBB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Buongiorno E Buonasera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Buonasera Ant H and thanks for the review. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buongiorno E Buonasera also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Headington, Oxford
 

Been to Buongiorno E Buonasera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing