We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 688
US$ 599
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
99
130
115
50
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
130
115
50
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt spring islandrestaurant staffgas fireplacesaturday marketbeautiful viewbalconyharbourgardensaltspringpubfurnishingsferryvancouveryummyvictoria
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were lucky to find lodging at Harbour House (which is under renovation) after a hasty retreat from a planned stay at Green Acres and a wasted day of dealing with Airbnb (over-control freaks). We took a room at a reasonable rate in the new section of Harbour House that was completed. They got it right in the redesign. The room is a combination of comfort, elegance, simplicity and functionality (extraordinary). We were happy with our choice and stayed for two days. The staff: Alec and Michelle at the reception desk, Sashi in the complimentary breakfast room were very courteous and kind. It was the breakfast room where we met Erin Williams, General Manager and creator of this enlightened approach to a hotel stay. We were pleased to have the satisfying complimentary breakfast. We were disturbed, however, by the nearby workers finishing the renovation but wrote it off as a necessary burden. Erin describes what is in store for the completed hotel. It will have a great entrance and an open patio restaurant. We plan to return.

Room Tip: before the Harbour House restauant opens there are a couple of good restauants across the road
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ernestt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a last minute about 2 weeks before our stay .It has a stunning view from ocean facing balconies over the Ganges harbour & the new balconies are extremely spacious with two loungers,chairs and table..perfect for that glass of wine or beer in the evening,chilled from the room fridge.The rooms are spacious and contemporary..automatic lighting in the bathroom as you enter,walk in shower, usual toiletries with extra make up remover wipes..nice touch!! Lovely breakfast as well.
The hotel is under construction however so at present try and ensure you get a renovated room. They are building a restaurant as well and I imagine when it is all finished it will be a stunning hotel.
Having said that don't be put off by the construction as apart from a pile of soil and stone on the front gardens the workers started around 8.30 and finished around 4.30pm which didn't really affect us as we were out during that time.
I do think the hotel should say something to the the residents of the property next door though who all appeared to be taking their dogs for their constitutionals on the hotels gardens..bit of a liberty I thought! Handy bar and restaurant across the road..Mobys.
There is wifi..hit and miss ..think it was a new server ..so teething probs..but all in all really enjoyed the stay there and would love to go again if we are ever lucky enough to go to Canada again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bvibaby98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location with easy and quick access to town. Quiet and clean room with harbour view. New internet system that was a bit spotty at times. Reception and service was excellent and pleasant. However, as we were there on labor day weekend, felt it was pricey for the hotel that offers standard amenities with basically standard rooms, i.e., no fitness center; no bar. There was a complimentary healthy breakfast with hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, fresh coffee and juice, but no eggs, potatoes etc. Bottom line, I would stay there again for a lower price.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, harbour view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We arrived at the Harbour House Hotel for a weekend of kayaking and camping. We got onto the Island the day before we were due to leave and stayed at the Harbour House.

The value for money wasn't great, but there weren't a lot of options.

The hotel was under construction, but we were not told this at the time of our booking, a month prior.

Ask also for a newer bed in the room, ours was old-style, not pillow top, think new for 1985.

There wasn't a restaurant on site, although breakfast was included and was yummy.

Couldn't beat the location, we were directly across the street from Salt Spring Adventures.

Room Tip: Ask if the construction is finished.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

So these folks are just going under renos, so it can't be easy running a hotel, at high season, on a small gulf island. First time we stayed in an unrenovated room (needed love) and this second trip we had a really nicely renovated room. Such a nice room, for a really good price (great value for your money) and even included breakfast. Super location, you can walk downtown to Ganges and hit the market early on Saturday. Staff were friendly, we will be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view if possible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews