We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
294
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwonderful hostson salt spring islandb and byoga classesthought of everythinggolden retrieverwonderful stayother guestseach morninglocal ingredientssaturday marketperfect place to relaxa nice additionwell appointed and comfortablesolar heatinglovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about our 2 night stay.
If there is availability, book it!!
Peter&Jane were wonderful hosts.
We were served a gourmet breakfast each
day. Location is superb,walking distance to the heart of this beautiful island.
We were able to take in a yoga class,
highly recommend this.
Hope to get back again soon.

Lana&Tony Volpatti

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank renovators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks" Renovators" for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a good time here on Salt Spring and enjoyed your stay with us. This time of the year is awesome as we can show off all the local bounty and include as many local ingredients as possible !
Also happy you were able to join Jayne for a Yoga class - a great way to unwind at the end of the day. Look forward to your next visit to Salt Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Jayne + Peter + Max + Simba has created a wonderful and charming, sophisticated
B+B. The breakfast was amazing and featuring local cuisine. Many variety of special local salt made on Salt Spring was one of their features. Also on the walls hung artists painting. We have been to Jayne's yoga class in the past as well. They are very environmentally friendly! If you have an electric car, they have a plug for it, first in Salt Spring for a B+B! What a gem! We'll be back! ❤️

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NancyJ1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter l, Owner at Hedgerow House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Great to see you again and glad you had a good time on Salt Spring and enjoyed your stay. WE love to display different local artists work so this month we just Hung Jill Louise Campbell, a well know artist featuring mostly Saltspring but also Provence and Italy garden pictures so it feels like a garden inside as well as out! Look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

I heard about Hedgerow B&B through a travel blog and it sounded like the perfect place to stay because it was situated close to downtown Ganges. We stayed in a lovely room that was tastefully decorated and a nice perk was the heated floor in the bathroom. The B&B is a lovely home to relax in with a beautiful garden sitting area, yoga studio and hot tub/sauna. We enjoyed talking with hosts Peter and Jayne to learn about the local culture and sites to visit. They were very friendly and welcoming. We looked forward to delicious home cooked breakfasts that were made from local ingredients from the island and their own garden. Salt Spring Island is a idyllic place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I highly recommend Hedgerow B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Jayne and Peter are wonderful hosts with an extensive knowledge of the Island and surrounding areas. Meals were fantastic and consisted of local ingredients, any dietary restrictions handled with care. The gardens are spacious and allow for time shared together or tucked away areas to enjoy solo. The bed was very comfortable and rooms very clean and private. Conveniently located close to town (10 min walk) to enjoy the varied shopping, Saturday market and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank namastedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely comfortable place and convenient for walking into Ganges. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was nice to have homemade cookies in the tea/coffee station. Jane and Peter were very warm and welcoming and full of useful information.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DanceTwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews