We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house a very sweet and friendly host...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ouville-la-Riviere, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amir S
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful house a very sweet and friendly host and amazing facilities & amenities”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in Gite 'Etretat' , Philip was very friendly and did the best he could to make us feel comfortable. We were two adults with three teenagers and it was indeed a very cozy and comfortable stay. Everything was new and Philip and his lovely wife Valérie did a great work with the interior design , everything was done with taste and usefulness.
We have never been in a villa with so many facilities & amenities - an available sauna, Hamam and Jacuzzi a nice garden , a washing machine and a tumble drier.
Philip , our great host, gave us great recommendations for local restaurants , where should we visit and was very dedicated.
My kids enjoyed the bedding and pillows so much that they did not want to leave...

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Hello Amir
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at the Villa Argonne and verry sorry for this delay of our answer .
In fact , we are new in this website and the launch of our business takes a lot of work and especially as we absolutely always want to give our best possible to make enjoyed our customers.
There are always details to improve and ideas to set up ...
We will enjoy much to to welcome you at the Villa Argonne in the future if you decide to travel to Normandy
Say Hello from us to your wife and your children!
Kind regards
Philippe + Val�rie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2021 for a stay in December 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2021
Un grand merci ( un peu en retard !!! désolé ) de la part de masseuse Véronique et de notre part .
La satisfaction de nos clients est notre but essentiel et donc nous sommes comblés .
Dommage que vous n'ayez pas pu profiter du tout nouveau spa arrivés 2 semaines après votre séjour !!! c'est donc peut-être pour une prochaine fois avec grand plaisir .
bien cordialement
Véronique Valérie et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphinec...
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel L
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marionkkl...
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis .
La détente et le confort sont nos priorités pour nos clients à la Villa Argonne . Sinon, nous recherchons toujours à ce que nos clients se sentent le mieux possibles au cours de leur séjour et notre disponibilité et accueil sont essentiels.
Votre pleine satisfaction nous réjouit donc et c'est avec grand plaisir que nous accueillerons une prochaine fois peut-être à une autre saison.
Philippe et Valérie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.