We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house a very sweet and friendly host...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ouville-la-Riviere, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AmirSz
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house a very sweet and friendly host and amazing facilities & amenities”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in Gite 'Etretat' , Philip was very friendly and did the best he could to make us feel comfortable. We were two adults with three teenagers and it was indeed a very cozy and comfortable stay. Everything was new and Philip and his lovely wife Valérie did a great work with the interior design , everything was done with taste and usefulness.
We have never been in a villa with so many facilities & amenities - an available sauna, Hamam and Jacuzzi a nice garden , a washing machine and a tumble drier.
Philip , our great host, gave us great recommendations for local restaurants , where should we visit and was very dedicated.
My kids enjoyed the bedding and pillows so much that they did not want to leave...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect !!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Hello Amir
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at the Villa Argonne and verry sorry for this delay of our answer .
In fact , we are new in this website and the launch of our business takes a lot of work and especially as we absolutely always want to give our best possible to make enjoyed our customers.
There are always details to improve and ideas to set up ...
We will enjoy much to to welcome you at the Villa Argonne in the future if you decide to travel to Normandy
Say Hello from us to your wife and your children!
Kind regards
Philippe + Val�rie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grete110
Beringen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philou592...
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Merci beaucoup Annie et Philippe !
Un grande satisfaction de voir une fois de plus nos clients ravis de leur séjour à la Villa Argonne.
Notre nouvelle prestation de "Massages et soins du corps" proposée par notre praticienne Spa plaît beaucoup grâce au professionalisme de Philippine mais aussi aux résultats très bénéfiques régulièrement obtenus par nos clients. Ces soins sont ainsi très complémentaires aux bienfaits du spa, du hammam et du sauna que propose notre Espace Détente.

Avec grand plaisir de vous revoir une prochaine fois dans un de nos gîtes!
Valérie et Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonjauytd...
Stekene, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hartelijk dank voor uw reactie !

We are delighted that you had a great holiday with friends :)
Thank you for your kindness and your full of good humour that we could appreciated all along your stay.
Yes, we are lucky to get new food shops at just 1 minute walk from the cottages with especially a very tasty bakery/pastry.
Even if you were alone on your holidays week, the most important rule about the relaxation area is that our customers enjoy it as a privatized place for just their own gîte ( 1h30 a day ...minimum).

Hoping to welcome you to villa argonne for another occasion
Philippe & Valérie..... and Leïa ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing